WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Widow's Confession By Sophia Tobin

The Widow's Confession
by Sophia Tobin

The new novel from the author of the Sunday Timesbestseller, The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier
We have 8 items

Add to Wishlist

The Widow's Confession Summary


The new novel from the author of the Sunday Timesbestseller, The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier. Broadstairs, Kent, 1851. Once a sleepy fishing village, now a select sea-bathing resort, this is a place where people come to take the air, and where they come to hide... Delphine and her cousin Julia have come to the seaside with a secret, one they have been running from for years. The clean air and quiet outlook of Broadstairs appeal to them and they think this is a place they can hide from the darkness for just a little longer. Even so, they find themselves increasingly involved in the intrigues and relationships of other visitors to the town. But this is a place with its own secrets, and a dark past. And when the body of a young girl is found washed up on the beach, a mysterious message scrawled on the sand beside her, the past returns to haunt Broadstairs and its inhabitants. As the incomers are drawn into the mystery and each others' lives, they realise they cannot escape what happened here years before... A compelling story of secrets, lies and lost innocence...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR007092372
Title
The Widow's Confession
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Year published
Number of pages
384
ISBN 10
147112813X
ISBN 13
9781471128134
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.