Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Magpie By Sophie Draper

Magpie by Sophie Draper

New RRP £7.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
<30 in stock

Summary

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo

Magpie Summary

Magpie by Sophie Draper

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense from the author of Cuckoo

She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.

But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.

Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Magpie Reviews

'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins

'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey

'Sophie Draper is a wonderful writer, adept at weaving stories within stories. This eerie Derbyshire tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. And, try as I might, I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner

'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

About Sophie Draper

Sophie Draper won the Bath Novel Award 2017 with her debut novel Cuckoo. She has also won the Friday Night Live competition at the York Festival of Writing 2017. She lives in Derbyshire, where Cuckoo and Magpie are both set, and under the name Sophie Snell she works as a traditional oral storyteller.

Additional information

GOR010177235
9780008311315
0008311315
Magpie by Sophie Draper
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2019-11-18
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Magpie