Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Dying to Sin By Stephen Booth

Dying to Sin
by Stephen Booth

In Stock
£2.99

Detectives Fry and Cooper return in another supremely atmospheric Peak District thriller, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill

Only 2 left

Dying to Sin Summary


Dying to Sin (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 8) by Stephen Booth

Detectives Fry and Cooper return in another supremely atmospheric Peak District thriller, perfect for fans of Peter Robinson and Reginald Hill

Building work at an isolated farm has unearthed more than just the usual remains... two human are discovered, seemingly buried years apart.

With little forensic evidence to go on, Detectives Diane Fry and Ben Cooper have to look back into the farm's history, where they uncover decades of abuse of migrant workers. Is the truth to be found somewhere in this piteous history?

Or does the answer lie elsewhere, hidden in the ground, and still waiting to be discovered?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Dying to Sin Reviews


Praise for Dying to Sin:

`Clever, intricate plot... Cooper is an ascendant Lewis to Fry's lonely, bitter Morse in this... gripping procedural' Financial Times

Praise for Scared to Live:

'It's easy to see why Stephen Booth's novels are so popular. The Peak District's awesome scenery is an ideal background for a murder or two; he has developed his two principal characters into rounded personalities and he always gives them an intriguing mystery to investigate' Sunday Telegraph

'A modern master of rural noir' Guardian

'Booth's aim is to portray the darkness that lies below the surface... in this he succeeds wonderfully well' Daily Mail

'Ingenious plotting and richly atmospheric' Reginald Hill

Praise for Stephen Booth:

'Stephen Booth creates a fine sense of place and atmosphere ... the unguessable solution to the crime comes as a real surprise' Sunday Telegraph

'The complex relationship between [Cooper and Fry] is excellently drawn, and is combined with an intriguing plot and a real sense of place: Stephen Booth is an author to keep an eye on' Evening Standard

'Stephen Booth makes high summer in Derbyshire as dark and terrifying as midwinter' Val McDermid

'Sinks its teeth into you and doesn't let go ... A dark star may be born!' Reginald Hill

'A leading light of British crime writing' Guardian

'Best traditional crime novel of the year' Independent

About Stephen Booth


Stephen Booth was born in the Lancashire mill town of Burnley and has remained rooted to the Pennines during his career as a newspaper journalist. He lives with his wife Lesley in a former Georgian dower house in Nottinghamshire and his interests include folklore, the Internet and walking in the hills of the Peak District. This is the eighth in the series featuring Derbyshire detectives Ben Cooper and Diane Fry.

Additional information

GOR001127194
Dying to Sin (Cooper and Fry Crime Series, Book 8) by Stephen Booth
Stephen Booth
Cooper and Fry Crime Series
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2008-05-06
560
0007243448
9780007243440
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.