Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Informationist By Taylor Stevens

The Informationist by Taylor Stevens

New RRP £12.99
Condition - Very Good
£2.99
Only 3 left

Summary

A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne.


'One of the best thrillers of the year!' Tess Gerritsen

Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information.

The Informationist Summary

The Informationist: (Vanessa Munroe: Book 1) by Taylor Stevens

A New York Times bestseller, The Informationist introduces Vanessa Michael Munroe, a brilliant new heroine, in a thriller for fans of Lisbeth Salander, Jack Reacher and Jason Bourne.


'One of the best thrillers of the year!' Tess Gerritsen

Vanessa Munroe deals in information - covert information. With an extraordinary intellect, a physique that allows her to pass as either male or female, and ruthless martial arts skills, she offers a unique service to anyone - government or individual - who'll pay her.

Now a Texas oil billionaire has hired her to find his daughter, who vanished in Africa four years earlier. Where international investigators have tried and failed, Munroe follows a cold trail far into the lawless lands of central Africa.

And then things spin out of control.

Pulled deep into the mystery of the missing girl, Munroe finds herself cut off from civilisation and left for dead. Her only hope of discovering the truth - and of getting out of Africa alive - is to face up to the violent past that she's fought so hard to forget.

The Informationist Reviews

Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer * Lee Child *
The world may have found its next Lisbeth Salander * Daily Telegraph *
One of the best thrillers of the year! * Tess Gerritsen *
Written with the muscular force of Lee Child and the geo-political foresight of Frederick Forsyth, it announces the arrival of a new heroine. * Daily Mail *
With exotic locations, a twisty plot and plenty of violent action, it's a fresh and punchy thriller. * Sunday Mirror *

About Taylor Stevens

Taylor Stevens has a remarkable life story - raised in a religious cult, the Children of God, she was denied basic education, her storytelling quashed by cult leaders, and her writing confiscated and burned. When she finally broke free of the movement, she was determined to write a novel - and she has now written three, The Informationist, The Innocent and The Doll.

The Informationist was an instant bestseller on publication in America. Taylor Stevens has lived in central Africa but now lives in Dallas.

http://www.taylorstevensbooks.com/author.php
Facebook.com/TaylorStevens
Twitter.com/Taylor_Stevens

Additional information

GOR005226283
9780099588825
009958882X
The Informationist: (Vanessa Munroe: Book 1) by Taylor Stevens
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Cornerstone
2013-12-05
336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Informationist