Free Shipping In the UK
The Forestwife Trilogy By Theresa Tomlinson

The Forestwife Trilogy
by Theresa Tomlinson

Out of Stock
Bringing together three retellings of the Robin Hood story "The Forestwife", "Child of the May" and "The Path of the She Wolf", Teresa Tomlinson offers us her view of the real Marian. This Marian is a tough practical lady, ready to go along with outlaws, sleep in the forests and fight for the poor.
Only 0 left

The Forestwife Trilogy Summary

The Forestwife Trilogy: v.1-3 by Theresa Tomlinson

A engrossing and gripping three-in-one retelling of the Robin Hood story. In The Forestwife trilogy, we are putting together the three retellings of the Robin Hood story by Theresa Tomlinson - these were published separately as The Forestwife, Child of the May and The Path of the She Wolf and sold well both in this country and in the US. Theresa always wanted to identify with Marian but the gentle ladylike image found in most books did not satisfy her. She felt Marian should have a toughness about her, be ready to go along with the men who were outlawed and live rough with them - and that was how The Forestwife was born. She is strong in a very female way and she is a healer and a midwife and a very good food provider, She does not enjoy fighting but will fight if she has to to defend the poor and needy against the injustices of the medieval kings, Richard and John. She uses plots from various legends and sources but the book which is action packed and fast moving, is at the same time sensitive and moving. It can be enjoyed by all ages.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Theresa Tomlinson

Theresa Tomlinson lives in Sheffield and also has a cottage in Whitby where she has strong ties and spends much of her writing time. She has three grown up children. She has been short listed for awards (The Carnegie, The Sheffield Book Award) on a number of occasions.

Additional information

The Forestwife Trilogy: v.1-3 by Theresa Tomlinson
Theresa Tomlinson
Used - Very Good
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.