Free Shipping In the UK
Instruments of Night By Thomas H. Cook

Instruments of Night
by Thomas H. Cook

In Stock
This is a haunting mystery novel of lost innocence and buried secrets.
Only 1 left

Instruments of Night Summary

Instruments of Night by Thomas H. Cook

Paul Graves knows evil to the bone. He confronted it first as a boy, when he witnessed the torture and murder of his sister. Now he writes mystery stories set in gaslight New York, a world coloured by Graves' own past. Graves is invited to spend the summer at Riverwood, at artists' community in upstate New York. But for all its splendour and isolation Riverwood was once touched by crime - a teenage girl from the estate was murdered fifty years before. When Graves is asked to investigate the murder it is more than just the exploration of a long-past crime: he must apply the art of mystery fiction to the murder, then write a story that will enable the victim's mother finally to find peace.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Thomas H. Cook

Thomas H. Cook is the author of 14 previous novels and two books of true crime.

Additional information

Instruments of Night by Thomas H. Cook
Thomas H. Cook
Used - Very Good
Orion Publishing Co
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.