Free Shipping In the UK
Desperate Remedies By Thomas Hardy

Desperate Remedies
by Thomas Hardy

In Stock
£15.99
The debut novel of the author of FAR FROM THE MADDING CROWD. Essentially a mystery novel in the tradition of Wilkie Collins, DESPERATE REMEDIES contains elements of a love story, alongside violence and murder, and a consideration of middle-class women's personal and social values.
Only 2 left

Desperate Remedies Summary


Desperate Remedies by Thomas Hardy

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

GOR004726823
Desperate Remedies by Thomas Hardy
Thomas Hardy
New Wessex editions
Used - Good
Hardback
Pan Macmillan
1990-04-26
448
0333177665
9780333177662
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.