Free Shipping In the UK
Chasing the Dead By Tim Weaver

Chasing the Dead
by Tim Weaver

In Stock
£6.49
One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found. One month ago, his mother saw him on the street. One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him. Now he wishes he hadn't. Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck.
15 in stock

Chasing the Dead Summary


Chasing the Dead: The gripping thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home by Tim Weaver

THE DEBUT THRILLER IN THE BESTSELLING DAVID RAKER MISSING PERSONS SERIES, PERFECT FOR FANS OF MO HAYDER, LINWOOD BARCLAY AND MICHAEL CONNELLY

One year ago, Alex Towne's body was found.
One month ago, his mother saw him on the street.
One week ago, David Raker agreed to look for him.
Now he wishes he hadn't.

Mary Towne's son, Alex, went missing six years ago. Five years later he finally turned up - as a corpse in a car wreck. Missing persons investigator David Raker doesn't want the work: it's clearly a sad but hopeless case of mistaken identity brought to him by a woman unable to let go of her son. But haunted by a loss of his own, Raker reluctantly agrees.

Big mistake.

For as he digs deeper, he discovers that Alex's life was not the innocent one his mother believed. Buried in his past are secrets that were never meant to be found - and dark, dangerous men willing to kill to protect them.

Soon Raker will discover that there are things far worse than death . . .


Praise for Tim Weaver:

'Weaver has delivered another cracking crime thriller' Daily Mail

'I couldn't put it down' The Sun

'Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care' Guardian

'The reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued. David Raker is a most complex and engaging investigator, each case leaving its mark on his soul, and ours' Sunday Times bestselling author Liz Nugent

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Chasing the Dead Reviews


Praise for Tim Weaver * - *
Weaver's books get better each time - tense, complex, written with flair as well as care * Guardian *
The writing is beautiful and the plot so cleverly constructed I never guessed any of the twists * Sunday Times bestselling author of Local Girl Missing *
It had me racing to the end * Sunday Times bestselling author of The Widow *
Terrific * Sunday Times *
I couldn't put it down * Sun *
Weaver has become one of this country's most respected, bestselling crime writers, and he fully deserves to be . . . Catch him at once * Daily Mail *
The rising star of British crime * Sunday Times Number One bestselling author of the DC Max Wolfe series *
Tim Weaver writes books so meticulously researched that the reader is educated as well as entertained, enthralled and intrigued * Sunday Times bestselling author of Lying in Wait *
A dark, complex and visceral read * Financial Times *
Fans of Mo Hayder will be in seventh hell * Guardian *
The story-telling is little short of brilliant * Crime Fiction Lover *
Perfect plotting, great characterisation, and the kind of payoff that a thriller of this calibre deserves * Bookgeeks *

About Tim Weaver


Tim Weaver is the Sunday Times bestselling author of ten thrillers, including I Am Missing and You Were Gone. Weaver has been nominated for a National Book Award, selected for the Richard and Judy Book Club, and shortlisted for the Crime Writers' Association Dagger in the Library award. He is also the host and producer of the chart-topping Missing podcast, which features experts in the field discussing missing persons investigations from every angle.
A former journalist and magazine editor, he lives near Bath with his wife and daughter.

Additional information

GOR005155375
Chasing the Dead: The gripping thriller from the bestselling author of No One Home by Tim Weaver
Tim Weaver
David Raker Missing Persons
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2011-07-07
480
1405912693
9781405912693
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.