Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in the UK
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Enemy By Tom Wood

The Enemy by Tom Wood

Condition - Like New
£5.79
Out of stock

Summary

The brand new action-packed thriller from bestseller Tom Wood, perfect for fans of Lee Child and the Bourne novels

The Enemy Summary

The Enemy by Tom Wood

An impossible mission, for a man who barely exists

The mysterious assassin known only as Victor is locked in an uneasy alliance with the CIA. And he has a list: three names, three victims. Worst of all, Victor is given just two days to take down his targets, forcing him to compromise his usual extreme care.

With each name Victor crosses off his list, the game grows far more complex - and far more lethal. A conspiracy begins to unwind and suddenly this perfect assassin becomes the perfect target.

Zooming from Moscow to London and Washington, and loaded with suspense, twists and sex appeal, The Enemy is a high-octane thrill-ride ideal for fans of Lee Child.

The Enemy Reviews

Authentically brutal * Telegraph *
Echoes of Jason Bourne . . . each plot twist is unexpected and well-timed * Daily Mail *

About Tom Wood

Tom Wood is a full-time writer born in Burton-on-Trent who now lives in London. After a stint as freelance editor and film-maker, he completed his first novel, The Hunter, which was an instant bestseller and introduced readers to a genuine antihero, Victor, an assassin with a purely logical view on life and whose morals are deeply questionable. Like Victor, Tom is passionate about physical sport, being both a huge boxing fan and practising Krav Maga martial arts, which has seen him sustain a number of injuries. He has not, however, ever killed anyone.

Tom also publishes standalone psychological thrillers under the name T.W. Ellis, starting with A Knock at the Door.

Additional information

GOR011080275
9780751545357
B0092FKBH6
The Enemy by Tom Wood
Used - Like New
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2012-05-24
544
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Enemy