Free Shipping In the UK
Nine Kinds of Naked By Tony Vigorito

Nine Kinds of Naked
by Tony Vigorito

In Stock
£3.59
Do you believe in the butterfly effect? Can the flap of a butterfly's wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Tibet? What if the butterfly happens to be flapping centuries before the tornado stirs? This book offers a glimpse into the wonder of synchronicity and the mystery of cause and effect.
Only 1 left

Nine Kinds of Naked Summary


Nine Kinds of Naked by Tony Vigorito

Do you believe in the butterfly effect? Can the flap of a butterfly's wings in Brazil set off a tornado in Tibet? What if the butterfly happens to be flapping centuries before the tornado stirs? Does the Great White Spot - a twenty-first-century weather anomaly rotating clockwise off the coast of Louisiana - stem from a ninth-century serf untying a knot in a strap of enchanted leather? In the tradition of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore, and with all the playfulness and prose-poetics that made his "Just a Couple of Days" such an underground phenomenon, Tony Vigorito now turns his visionary gaze to the wonder of synchronicity and the mystery of cause and effect. He takes us on a wild ride through time and space, introducing us to a cast of fascinating characters whose lives are all affected by one breath of wind.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Nine Kinds of Naked Reviews


"A novel of ideas that also happens to be entertaining. And yes, fun. And like those maverick classics, Alice in Wonderland and Gargantua, Nine Kinds of Naked is as fanciful and inventive in its form, its structure, as it is in its observations." --Tom Robbins

"Linguistic gymnastics abound... Vigorito demonstrates once again that he's a wild stylist... startlingly original... an entertaining anarchist..." --The Chicago Sun-Times

PRAISE FOR JUST A COUPLE OF DAYS

"Just a Couple of Days is a lyrical, thoughtful, viral meme of a book. Read it!"--Christopher Moore, author of Lamb and A Dirty Job


"Nine Kinds of Naked is a philosophical examination of the Butterfly Effect and the proposition that love is indestructible. It's a tale of consequence, causation, and the logical fallacy of post hoc ergo propter hoc. It's like scuffling with a naked and unreasonably cheerful version of yourself in a time not of your own choosing. It's safe to say that no one corrupts the space-time continuum like Tony Vigorito." --Bill Fitzhugh "author of Pest Control and Highway 61 Resurfaced "
"Nine Kinds of Naked is a wildly spinning tornado of beautiful fresh air. It'll blow its quixotic winds up your nose and make even the most cynical want to tear off their clothes and dance buck naked in the streets."
--Chris Genoa "author of Foop! "
"Fans of Vigorito's originally self-published 2007 cult hit Just a Couple of Days will have a ball with this hyperactive, zany novel."--Publishers Weekly (08/04/2008)
Fans of Vigorito's originally self-published 2007 cult hit Just a Couple of Days will have a ball with this hyperactive, zany novel.--Publishers Weekly

About Tony Vigorito


TONY VIGORITO's first novel, Just a Couple of Days, is a cult classic that was republished by Harcourt in 2007. His following novels helped earn him acclaim for his satirical style. A former professor who earned a Ph.D. at Ohio State University and taught social theory at Ohio University and Antioch College, he now lives in Austin, Texas. Visit www.TonyVigorito.com.

Additional information

GOR008221467
Nine Kinds of Naked by Tony Vigorito
Tony Vigorito
Used - Good
Paperback
Harvest Books
2008-10-06
384
015603123X
9780156031233
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.