Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Baudolino By Umberto Eco

Baudolino
by Umberto Eco

In Stock
£2.99
An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.
9 in stock

Baudolino Summary


Baudolino by Umberto Eco

An extraordinary epic, brilliantly-imagined, new novel from a world-class writer and author of The Name of the Rose. Discover the Middle Ages with Baudolino - a wondrous, dazzling, beguiling tale of history, myth and invention. It is 1204, and Constantinople is being sacked and burned by the knights of the fourth Crusade. Amid the carnage and confusion Baudolino saves a Byzantine historian and high court official from certain death at the hands of the crusading warriors, and proceeds to tell his own fantastical story.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Baudolino Reviews


"A whirlwind of an adventure- and has everything - myths, marvels, monsters, murders, mysteries" * Financial Times *
"Here is the Eco of The Name of the Rose...poised, mischievous and erudite, the fruit of extraordinary knowledge" * Washington Post *
"[Eco] has given us, in the book's central character, a grand and sympathetic figure in the tradition of Candide and Sancho Panza" * Independent on Sunday *
"Mixing pages of intellectual discussion and exhilarating comedy - further reveals Eco's practically inexhaustible erudition" * Irish Times *
"A richly entertaining novel" * Sunday Times *

About Umberto Eco


Umberto Eco (1932-2016) wrote fiction, literary criticism and philosophy. His first novel, The Name of the Rose, was a major international bestseller. His other works include Foucault's Pendulum, The Island of the Day Before, Baudolino, The Mysterious Flame of Queen Loana, The Prague Cemetery and Numero Zero along with many brilliant collections of essays.

Additional information

GOR000297729
Baudolino by Umberto Eco
Umberto Eco
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Vintage Publishing
2003-10-01
528
0099422395
9780099422396
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.