Free Shipping In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
Christmas Delivery | Want Free Shipping in time for Christmas? Order by midday on 16th December (UK only)
A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs By Victoria Clayton

A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs
by Victoria Clayton

In Stock
£2.99

Position vacant: Prince Charming wanted. Fairy-tale castle optional. Frogs need not apply.

A charming, witty novel from much-loved novelist, Victoria Clayton

Only 2 left

A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs Summary


A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs by Victoria Clayton

Position vacant: Prince Charming wanted. Fairy-tale castle optional. Frogs need not apply.

A charming, witty novel from much-loved novelist, Victoria Clayton

A girl may have to kiss a lot of frogs before she finds her Prince Charming but Marigold has found herself a real toad. As a principal dancer at the Lenoir Ballet Company, she is on her way to becoming a Prima Ballerina. She has the talent and the ballet director, Sebastian Lenoir, has her bent over backwards - quite literally - working her way to the top.

But, when a painful fall sends her limping home to Northumberland to recuperate, Marigold fears that this could mean the end to her dreams. Luckily, her childhood friend, Rafe, who is just as delicious as she remembers him, is ready and waiting to sweep her off her feet. But, is there a handsome stranger waiting in the wings?

`A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs' is a charming, witty book, perfect for fans of 'Not Married, Not Bothered', 'A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian' and 'The Girls' Guide to Hunting and Fishing'.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs Reviews


Praise for Victoria Clayton and her novels:

'A sharp-eyed social comedy to curl up with.' Woman and Home

'A high-class romantic production.' Marie Claire

'Victoria Clayton is unafraid to take a story by the scruff of the neck.' Independent

'Victoria Clayton has a glinting wit and intelligence.' Mail on Sunday

'Delightful humour which overlays a beady observation and perception.' Mail on Sunday

`A charming read'. The Sun

`Charming, witty stuff from author Victoria Clayton'. Sunday Express

'The charm and vivacity with which the author presents her scenario and the precision with which she describes character and setting make this a very enjoyable read. Social comedy is a difficult thing to do, but Clayton shows herself an adept practitioner.' Times

`It's the perfect beach read'.
Red Magazine

`A charmingly witty book which was an absolute delight to read'.
My Weekly

`A witty yarn'. Hotstars.

About Victoria Clayton


Victoria Clayton is married and lives in Northamptonshire. She is the author of many previous novels, including Clouds Among the Stars and Moonshine for HarperCollins.

Additional information

GOR000530276
A Girl's Guide to Kissing Frogs by Victoria Clayton
Victoria Clayton
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2007-08-06
608
000721961X
9780007219612
Short-listed for Melissa Nathan Award for Comedy Romance 2008
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.