Free Shipping In the UK
Plays from Shakespeare's First Folio By William Shakespeare

Plays from Shakespeare's First Folio
by William Shakespeare

In Stock
A facsimile edition of "Love's Labours Lost" from Shakespeare's "First Folio."
Only 1 left

Plays from Shakespeare's First Folio Summary

Plays from Shakespeare's First Folio: Love's Labours Lost by William Shakespeare

"The First Folio" is the collected edition of Shakespeare's plays and is one of the world's most famous books in the world (as well as being one of the highlights of the British Library's Treasures Gallery). Published seven years after his death by Isaac Iaggard and Edward Blount, it was edited or overseen by his fellow actors, John Heminge and Henry Condell, and contains the texts of 36 plays, half of which had not previously been published. The British Library and the Globe Theatre are working together to produce a series of facsimile editions of individual plays from the book, beginning with "Othello", "The Merchant of Venice" and "Love's Labour's Lost". In addition to the text for the play, each title will include copies of the preliminary pages from the "Folio" including the portrait of Shakespeare, engraved by Martin Droeshout, and an introduction by Anthony James West, Senior Research Fellow at the Institute of English Studies, University College London.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Plays from Shakespeare's First Folio: Love's Labours Lost by William Shakespeare
William Shakespeare
Used - Very Good
British Library Publishing
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.