Free Shipping In the UK
The Mountain Village By Yeh Chun Chan

The Mountain Village
by Yeh Chun Chan

In Stock
The first novel in the "Quiet are the Mountains" trilogy, this book is set in China at the time of its revolution. The book takes us into the heart of a simple peasant family, and illustrates in miniature the dramatic changes that took place throughout the Chinese countryside during this period.
Only 2 left

The Mountain Village Summary

The Mountain Village by Yeh Chun Chan

Unfortunately we do not have a summary for this item at the moment

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

The Mountain Village by Yeh Chun Chan
Yeh Chun Chan
Used - Very Good
Faber & Faber
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.