WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In the UK
Currency:
GBP £ GBP
The Silence of the Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6 By Yrsa Sigurdardottir

The Silence of the Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6
by Yrsa Sigurdardottir

Chilling Scandinavian crime from 'Iceland's answer to Stieg Larsson' - Daily Telegraph
Only 2 left

Add to Wishlist

The Silence of the Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6 Summary


WINNER OF THE 2015 PETRONA AWARD The most chilling novel yet from the Queen of Nordic Noir, not to be missed for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson. 'Mummy dead.' The child's pure treble was uncomfortably clear. It was the last thing Brynjar - and doubtless the others - wanted to hear at that moment. 'Daddy dead.' It got worse. 'Adda dead. Bygga dead.' The child sighed and clutched her grandmother's leg. 'All dead.' A luxury yacht arrives in Reykjavik harbour with nobody on board. What has happened to the crew, and to the family who were on board when it left Lisbon? Thora Gudmundsdottir is hired by the young father's parents to investigate, and is soon drawn deeper into the mystery. What should she make of the rumours saying that the vessel was cursed, especially given that when she boards the yacht she thinks she sees one of the missing twins? Where is Karitas, the glamorous young wife of the yacht's former owner? And whose is the body that has washed up further along the shore?

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the UK
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR005552235
Title
The Silence of the Sea: Thora Gudmundsdottir Book 6
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year published
Number of pages
432
ISBN 10
1444734466
ISBN 13
9781444734461
Prizes
Winner of Petrona Award for the Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year 2015
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.