Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Beautiful Bad By Annie Ward

Beautiful Bad

Used Price
$11.69
Free Shipping in the US
IN THE MOST EXPLOSIVE AND TWISTED PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER SINCE THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, A PERFECT LOVE STORY LEADS TO THE PERFECT CRIME.
Reviews:

Only 2 left


Beautiful Bad Summary


Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward

'Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series'
Daily Mail

'Compelling. Filled with unexpected twists... a riveting read'
Sarah Pekkanen, author of The Wife Between Us

Maddie and Ian's romance began when he was serving in the British Army and she was a travel writer visiting her best friend Jo in Europe. Now sixteen years later, married with a beautiful son, Charlie, they are living the perfect suburban life in Middle America.

But when an accident leaves Maddie badly scarred, she begins attending therapy, where she gradually reveals her fears about Ian's PTSD; her concerns for the safety of their young son Charlie; and the couple's tangled and tumultuous past with Jo.

From the Balkans to England, Iraq to Manhattan, and finally to an ordinary family home in Kansas, the years of love and fear, adventure and suspicion culminate in The Day of the Killing, when a frantic 911 call summons the police to the scene of shocking crime.

But what in this beautiful home has gone so terribly bad?

Perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window and The Wife Between Us.

Customer Reviews - Beautiful Bad


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Beautiful Bad Reviews


Ward writes with the same compelling energy as you get in a blockbuster Netflix series. The original storyline and the expertly drawn minor characters will leave you suspecting everyone - and trusting no one * Daily Mail *
Beautiful Bad is beautifully written, beautifully twisty - and beautifully twisted. A dark thriller with real psychological depth * JP Delaney, internationally bestselling author of The Girl Before *
As imaginatively constructed as it is compelling. Filled with unexpected twists, Beautiful Bad is a riveting read * Sarah Pekkanen, internationally bestselling author of The Wife Between Us *
You won't be able to tear yourself away from the page. With fascinating characters that chill and horrify, the ending will leave you staggered * Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish *
Readers need to be off-the-charts clever to figure out who's going to kill whom in this disturbing first novel * Toronto Star *
As touching and thought-provoking as it is terrifying, Beautiful Bad will leave readers spellbound. A buzzworthy read! * Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl *
Utterly gripping and thrillingly original - I loved the unique settings. Cannot recommend this book highly enough * Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend *
A slow-burning, intense and dramatic story about damaged characters * Sunday Mirror *

About Annie Ward


ANNIE WARD has a BA in English Literature from UCLA and a MFA in Screenwriting from the American Film Institute. Her first short screenplay, Strange Habit, starring Adam Scott was an official selection of the Sundance Film Festival and the Grand Jury Award winner at the Aspen Film Festival. She has received a Fulbright Scholarship and An Escape to Create Artists residency. She lives in Kansas with her family.

Additional information

GOR010067050
Beautiful Bad by Annie Ward
Annie Ward
Used - Like New
Hardback
Quercus Publishing
2019-03-21
400
1787472760
9781787472761
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.