Free Shipping In the US
Currency:
USD $ USD
The Secret Between Us By Barbara Delinsky

The Secret Between Us
by Barbara Delinsky

One lie sends a family into turmoil in a heart-rending new novel from a worldwide bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult

Only 3 left

The Secret Between Us Summary


The Secret Between Us by Barbara Delinsky

One lie sends a family into turmoil in a heart-rending new novel from a worldwide bestselling author, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult

When Deborah Monroe's car hits and kills a man on a deserted road on a dark and rainy night, questions of who is to blame muddy the already complicated life of a woman who is newly divorced and struggling with emotions that are rampant in a house with two vulnerable children.

Deborah's daughter, 16-year old, Grace, was behind the wheel but, desperate to protect her daughter, Deborah covers for her and takes responsibility for the death of the man.

But, when it seems that the victim may or may not have been suicidal, issues of guilt and responsibility, truth and honesty, are all brought into sharp focus.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Secret Between Us Reviews


Praise for `The Family Tree':

`Delinsky's writing is fluid and makes for a hard-to-put down book as she deftly blends tense family drama with heavy political issues'
Glamour

`...a sensitive exploration of the prejudices that many hold but few express...a page turner that asks serious questions about America's relationship with its past'
The Times

`Fans of Jodi Picoult will love this...a poignant family story'
Daily Express

`A really interesting and sometimes harrowing tale that makes compelling reading.'
Sun

About Barbara Delinsky


Barbara Delinsky grew up in suburban Boston, US. A master of emotional intensity, she touches the minds and hearts of her readers with intricately woven stories of domestic drama and relationships. Her books regularly appear on the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Publishers Weekly, and USA Today Bestseller Lists.

Additional information

GOR001239122
The Secret Between Us by Barbara Delinsky
Barbara Delinsky
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2008-07-01
352
0007248091
9780007248094
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.