Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
River of Destiny By Barbara Erskine

River of Destiny

Used Price
$10.99
Free Shipping in the US

From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day.

Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth.

Reviews:

10 in stock


River of Destiny Summary


River of Destiny by Barbara Erskine

From the bestselling author of Time's Legacy and Lady of Hay comes a thrilling new novel, River of Destiny, an epic story that spans Anglo Saxon Britain, Victorian Suffolk and the present day.

Perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth.

On the banks of the River Deben in Suffolk are ancient barns dating back to Anglo Saxon times - within these walls lie secrets that have been buried for centuries.

New arrivals Zoe and Ken move into one of the converted barns, ready to start a life away from the hustle and bustle of the city. To the outside world they seem happy, but they are growing further apart by the day. Meanwhile the strange presence Zoe feels within their home and the ghostly shapes she sees through the cloying mists on the river are getting harder to ignore.

Nearby, farmers are ploughing the land beside the river and human bones are found. Are they linked to the Victorian tragedy the locals whisper about? The secret of the grassy mound has remained untouched through history, but now that it's been disturbed, will there be devastating consequences?

Customer Reviews - River of Destiny


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

River of Destiny Reviews


Praise for Barbara Erskine:

`Her forte is mood, atmosphere and the toe-curling frisson' Elizabeth Buchan, Sunday Times

`Barbara Erskine's storytelling talent is undeniable' The Times`

`Marvellous escapist stuff' Woman and Home

About Barbara Erskine


A historian by training, Barbara Erskine is the author of thirteen bestselling novels that demonstrate her interest in both history and the supernatural, plus three collections of short stories. Her books have appeared in at least twenty-six languages. Her first novel, Lady of Hay, has sold over three million copies worldwide. She lives with her family in an ancient manor house near Colchester and in a cottage near Hay-on-Wye.

Additional information

GOR003966738
River of Destiny by Barbara Erskine
Barbara Erskine
Used - Very Good
Hardback
HarperCollins Publishers
2012-07-05
496
0007302304
9780007302307
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.