Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
People We Love By Dana James

People We Love

Used Price
$8.99
Free Shipping in the US

For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls - an evocative novel by Jenny Harper

Reviews:

Only 1 left


People We Love Summary


People We Love by Dana James

For readers of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, David Nicholls



Her life is on hold - until an unlikely visitor climbs in through the kitchen window



A year after her brother's fatal accident, Lexie's life seems to have reached a dead end. She is back home in small-town Hailesbank with her shell-shocked parents, treading softly around their fragile emotions.



As the family business drifts into decline, Lexie's passion for painting and for her one-time mentor Patrick have been buried as deep as her unexpressed grief, until the day her lunch is interrupted by a strange visitor in a bobble hat, dressing gown and bedroom slippers, who climbs through the window.



Elderly Edith's batty appearance conceals a secret and starts Lexie on a journey that gives her an inspirational artistic idea and rekindles her appetite for life. With friends in support and ex-lover Cameron seemingly ready to settle down, do love and laughter beckon after all?

Customer Reviews - People We Love


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

People We Love Reviews


"An engaging and delightful read. Jenny Harper is a most gifted storyteller". * Alexander McCall Smith *

About Dana James


Though Jenny Harper was born in India and grew up in England, she lives in Edinburgh and loves Scotland and all things Scottish. Her Scottish Heartlands series is contemporary women's fiction with a bite; complex characters facing serious issues. She is married to former MSP Robin Harper.

Additional information

GOR007104694
People We Love by Dana James
Dana James
The Heartlands Series
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Accent Press Ltd
2015-07-01
368
1783752610
9781783752614
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.