Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Wishing Season By Denise Hunter

The Wishing Season

Used Price
$10.69
Free Shipping in the US
In this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.

Only 2 left

Faster Shipping

Get this product faster with free shipping from our US warehouse


The Wishing Season Summary


The Wishing Season by Denise Hunter

In this competition, it's not just the house on the line, it's their hearts.

She has the touch when it comes to food, but PJ McKinley's dream of opening her own restaurant is one building short of reality. So when a Chapel Springs resident offers her beloved ancestral home as prize to the applicant with the best plan for the house, PJ believes she was meant to win.

Contractor Cole Evans is confident, professional, and swoon-worthy-but this former foster kid knows his life could have turned out very differently. When Cole discovers the contest, he believes his home for foster kids in transition has found its saving grace. All he has to do is convince the owner that a not-for-profit enterprise will be good for the community.

When the eccentric philanthropist weighs the proposals, she proposes an outlandish tie-breaker: PJ and Cole will share the house for a year to see which idea works best. Now, with Cole and the foster kids upstairs and PJ and the restaurant below, day-to-day life has turned into an out-and-out rivalry-with some seriously flirtatious hallway encounters on the side. But could their magnetic attraction cost them everything they've ever wanted?

Includes Reading Group Guide

Customer Reviews - The Wishing Season


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Wishing Season Reviews


"An interesting story that keeps the reader involved with the struggle the main characters have making their dreams come true. They each have past experiences to overcome and need to realize that sometimes dreams are subject to change." * Romantic Times *
'. . . a warm, inspirational tale of ambition, confidence, family, and love.' * Booklist *
'. . . sparkling contemporary tale of competing ambitions, wounded personalities, and powerful attraction.' * Publishers Weekly *
'As the baby of the family, PJ McKinley has a lot to prove. Working her way through culinary school, she made it her goal to open a restaurant. Meanwhile, Cole Evans, who grew up in the foster system, hopes to make a difference in the world by establishing a transition home for foster kids. From the moment PJ and Cole meet, sparks fly. However, they are both competing in a contest for the same beautiful mansion that would house their dreams. To determine the winner, the home's owner decides that the two should live under the same roof for one year and put their proposals into action.' VERDICT 'In this fun tale that is the third installment of the series (after Dancing with Fireflies), RITA finalist Hunter skillfully combines elements of romance, family stories, and kitchen disasters. Fans of Colleen Coble and Robin Lee Hatcher will enjoy this winter-themed novel.' * Library Journal *

About Denise Hunter


Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than 25 books, including A December Bride and The Convenient Groom, which have been adapted into original Hallmark Channel movies. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Carol Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. When Denise isn't orchestrating love lives on the written page, she enjoys traveling with her family, drinking green tea, and playing drums. Denise makes her home in Indiana where she and her husband are rapidly approaching an empty nest. To learn more about Denise, visit her website DeniseHunterBooks.com; Facebook: AuthorDeniseHunter; Twitter: @DeniseAHunter; Instagram: deniseahunter.

Additional information

CIN000289274
The Wishing Season by Denise Hunter
Denise Hunter
A Chapel Springs Romance
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Thomas Nelson Publishers
2014-12-18
336
1401687040
9781401687045
Winner of Carol Award (Romance) 2015
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.