Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Summer on Lovers' Island By Donna Alward

Summer on Lovers' Island

Used Price
$9.69
Free Shipping in the US
Lizzie Howard's life is close to perfect, until her father's death brings her world crashing down around her. With her reputation and heart in tatters, she reluctantly agrees to temporarily take over her best friend's practice in scenic Jewell Cove, Maine - a position that's a world away from the high pressure career she once loved.

Only 1 left


Summer on Lovers' Island Summary


Summer on Lovers' Island by Donna Alward

Lizzie Howard's life is close to perfect, until her father's death brings her world crashing down around her. With her reputation and heart in tatters, she reluctantly agrees to temporarily take over her best friend's practice in scenic Jewell Cove, Maine- a position that's a world away from the high pressure career she once loved. Josh Collins is no stranger to pain. After losing his wife, he moved ho e looking to start over. One of two doctors at the town clinic, his sleepy coastal practice is just what he needed. Until Lizzie Howard arrives. Lizzie is everything Josh wanted to get away from: brash, ambitious and not interested in a quiet life in a quiet town. But as the sparks fly between these two doctors, they realize that sometimes opposites really do attract.

Customer Reviews - Summer on Lovers' Island


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Summer on Lovers' Island Reviews


"Donna Alward has become a shining star...Fans of Brenda Novak and Robyn Carr are going to simply adore Summer on Lovers' Island." --Fresh Fiction

"SUMMER ON LOVERS' ISLAND by DONNA ALWARD is a great story of love lost, family matters, new lives starting and the power of friendship and forgiveness. I love returning to these small towns time and again to check in with how the familiar characters are doing and meeting the new people that end up there. I have never been one who wanted to live by the water, but it is hard not to love the beautiful scenery of this coastline as it is depicted. This story of loss, family love and the power of friendship is one anyone will love to be a part of. The emotions this story brings out is amazing." --Romance Junkies

"I loved everything about the sleepy little town of Jewell Cove. I recommend this book to anyone that loves a great second chance at love story set in a small town." --Harlequin Junkie, Top Pick

"A wonderful, witty, and memorable book! Donna Alward's The House on Blackberry Hill is a heartwarming, delightful debut to an engaging new series. Readers will love discovering the richly layered stories and enticing secrets residing in Jewell Cove." --New York Times bestselling author Shirley Jump

"Donna Alward writes warm, memorable characters who spring to life on the page. Brimming with old family history, small-town secrets and newfound passion, you'll want to pack up and move to Jewell Cove, Maine!" --Lily Everett

"Old family secrets, a bitter tragedy, and a restless spirit add mystery and an eerie touch to this compelling story that is steeped in small-town New England flavor so rich you can taste it and beautifully launches the author's new series." --Library Journal on the Jewell Cove series

"The House on Blackberry Hill was my first Donna Alward book and I loved it! The romance was sweet, the characters were quirky, and the town of Jewell Cove was amazing. It sounds so enchanting; I would love to live there!" --Bad Ass Book Reviews

"Well-written, well-thought-out, and definitely worth the read! It will make you want to visit Jewell Cove over and over again! Looking forward to her next installment of the Jewell Cove novel." --Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews on the Jewell Cove series

About Donna Alward


A busy wife and mother of three (two daughters plus the family dog), Donna Alward believes hers is the best job in the world: a combination of stay-at-home mom and romance novelist. Donna loves being back on the East Coast of Canada after nearly twelve years in Alberta where her Harlequin career began, writing about cowboys and the west.

Additional information

GOR007098756
Summer on Lovers' Island by Donna Alward
Donna Alward
Used - Very Good
Paperback
St Martin's Press
2015-05-12
320
1250045185
9781250045188
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.