Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Last Chance Family By Hope Ramsay

Last Chance Family

Used Price
$5.99
Free Shipping in the US
USA Today bestselling author Hope Ramsey returns to Last Chance, South Carolina for a sassy and heartwarming story that will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber, Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods.
Reviews:

Only 1 left

Faster Shipping

Get this product faster with free shipping from our US warehouse


Last Chance Family Summary


Last Chance Family by Hope Ramsay

Mike Taggart has always been willing to take a gamble. But these stakes are just too high - there's no way he's prepared to become a legal guardian to his five year-old niece. His only option is to head from Las Vegas to Last Chance to sort things out as quickly as possible. Problem is, he arrives to find an inconsolable little girl, her sick cat and a gorgeous vegetarian he can't get out of his mind.

Charlene Polk has two talents: healing sick critters and falling in love with the wrong men. Mike has trouble written all over him, but she can't leave him in the lurch. And the more time she spends with the sexy high roller, the more she sees that this ready-made family is the best stroke of luck they've ever had...

Customer Reviews - Last Chance Family


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Last Chance Family Reviews


"Last Chance, South Carolina, is a caring community filled with the promise of hope. Come for a visit!"--Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author of The Welcome Home Garden Club
"Welcome to Last Chance is an impressive start to a charming new series, featuring quirky characters you won't soon forget."--Barbara Freethy, New York Times bestselling author of At Hidden Falls
"A sweet confection . . . This first of a projected series about the Rhodes brothers offers up Southern hospitality with a bit of grit. Romance readers will be delighted."--Library Journal on Welcome to Last Chance
"Is there anything more compelling than a shattered hero with a tender heart trying desperately to get his life back together - and to avoid falling for the woman who has given him grief since he was a teenager? Ramsay's latest visit to Last Chance, S.C., is a first-class romance, with compelling characters and a real sense of location - the town is practically a character on its own. This entry is sure to keep Ramsay's fan base growing."--RT Book Reviews on Last Chance Book Club
"Last Chance captures the essence of Southern charm and quirkiness. I'm totally captivated!"--Sherryl Woods, New York Times bestselling author
"Ramsay strikes an excellent balance between tension and humor as she spins a fine yarn."--Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Welcome to Last Chance
"Witty, touching, and absolutely delightful - this story has heart!"--JoAnn Ross, New York Times bestselling author of The Homecoming on Welcome to Last Chance
"4 Stars! Ramsay uses a light-toned plot and sweet characters to illustrate some important truths in this entry in the series."--RT Book Reviews
"4 Stars! Ramsay's romance packs just enough heat in this holiday-inspired story, with lead characters who will induce both belly laughs and smiles. Her hero and heroine are in for rough times, but their heartache and longing had me longing right along with them."--RT Book Reviews on Last Chance Christmas
"4 1/2 stars! Get ready for a story to remember...with characters that define eccentric, off the wall and bonkers, but most of all they're enchantingly funny and heartwarmingly charming."--RT Book Reviews on Last Chance Beauty Queen

About Hope Ramsay


Hope Ramsey grew up on the North Shore of Long Island, but every summer Momma would pack her off under the care of Aunt Annie to go visting with relatives in the midlands of South Carolina. Her extended family includes its share of colourful aunts and uncles, as well as cousins by the dozens who provide the fodder for the characters you'll find in Last Chance, South Carolina. She's married to a good ol' Georgia boy who resembles every single one of her heroes. She lives in Fairfax, Virginia where you can often find her on the back deck, picking on her thirty-five year-old Martin guitar.

Additional information

CIN000411321
Last Chance Family by Hope Ramsay
Hope Ramsay
Last Chance
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown & Company
2014-11-25
384
1455556432
9781455556434
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.