Free Shipping In the US
Currency:
USD $ USD
If You Liked School, You'll Love Work By Irvine Welsh

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work
by Irvine Welsh

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs...
10 in stock

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work Summary


If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; in 'The DOGS of Lincoln Park', a mysterious Korean chef may or may not have something to do with the disappearance of a socialite's pooch; an English bar owner battles to keep all his balls in the air on the Costa Brava; a film biographer becomes a piece of movie memorabilia himself in 'Miss Arizona'; and in the 'Kingdom of Fife'; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work Reviews


"Vigorous, stunningly funny...whimsical, warm, surreal, grotesque and brilliant" * Guardian *
"Irvine Welsh is a terrific mimic... This collection of stories is a chorus of voices - rude, rough, discordant, filthy and often very, very funny. It's a pleasure to watch him larking about with the language... Brilliant" * The Times *
"This new collection is a rambunctious return to the glory days of Trainspotting... Dazzlingly diverse... Sick and vigorous, written with Welsh's inimitable in-yer-face energy" * Sunday Telegraph *
"This smutty, macabre collection exudes a compelling energy" * Daily Mail *
"Scary, erotic and extremely funny" * Literary Review *

About Irvine Welsh


Irvine Welsh is the author of eleven previous novels and four books of shorter fiction. He currently lives in Chicago.

Additional information

GOR001230143
If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh
Irvine Welsh
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Vintage Publishing
2008-06-05
400
0099483599
9780099483595
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.