Free Shipping In the US
Currency:
USD $ USD
Momzillas By Jill Kargman

Momzillas
by Jill Kargman

If you thought Wall Street was cut-throat, wait till to you meet the Kelly bag-toting, Chanel-wearing, Bugaboo-pushing mothers of New York's Upper East Side...

Only 4 left

Momzillas Summary


Momzillas by Jill Kargman

If you thought Wall Street was cut-throat, wait till to you meet the Kelly bag-toting, Chanel-wearing, Bugaboo-pushing mothers of New York's Upper East Side...

`AFFLUENZA: malaise of the extremely wealthy; symptoms include panic over which color Bugaboo to buy and night sweats about which $15,000 pre-pre-school to apply to.'

Hannah adores her husband Josh, so when he gets offered a fabulous job in Manhattan, she's happy to abandon their cozy West Coast life for the social whirl of the Big Apple. But motherhood in Manhattan is a whole different ball-game - in fact, for the bored and pampered women of New York's wealthiest families, it's practically an Olympic sport. In a world where who you know and how you look is everything, Hannah finds herself adrift in a sea of 'Reximoms (mothers who drop the baby weight in two weeks or less), Nannyjackers (mothers who try to steal other people's nannies) and Momsicles (cold-hearted mothers who never cuddle their kids).

Suddenly loving her family isn't enough - Hannah just can't seem to measure up. And with Josh working longer and longer hours, her quest to fit in - whether it's getting her daughter into the city's top nursery or finding the perfect apartment - is increasingly lonely. So when an old flame re-enters her life, who can blame her for wondering what might have been? But as old passions are rekindled, Hannah finds herself increasingly torn between a life of happily married motherhood and the murky moral state in which her wealthy friends seem to live. And when her marriage begins to feel the strain, she will have to learn to fight for what it is she really wants in this brilliantly funny novel about love, motherhood and staying sane...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Momzillas Reviews


'Perfect for fans of "The Devil Wears Prada"...A delicious New York tale.' Red Magazine

'Remember New York's Bridezillas...now meet their sisters, the Momzillas. If you're looking for a funny, honest , fast paced beach read - and especially if you're a mummy, feeling yummy or otherwise - I recommend.' She's Gotta Have It column, The First Post

'Will hit the spot like a well-mixed Manhattan.' Evening Herald (Dublin)

'A must for "The Devil Wears Prada" fans.' Heat

'A hilarious read.' U magazine

About Jill Kargman


Jill Kargman is a writer based in New York City who is deathly afraid of clowns. And mimes. After graduating college, she worked at the bottom of the magazine totem pole, then wrote the 2000 Sundance film `Intern' with her writing partner Carrie Karasyov. Their two subsequent novels, `The Right Address' and `Wolves In Chic Clothing', were national bestsellers and published in eight languages.

Jill's freelance work includes over ten shows for MTV and more than 100 articles for magazines including Vogue, Harper's Bazaar, Interview, Town & Country, GQ and Elle.

Additional information

GOR001955152
Momzillas by Jill Kargman
Jill Kargman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2007-07-01
282
0007255101
9780007255108
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.