Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the US
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Devil You Know By Josephine Cox

The Devil You Know by Josephine Cox

Condition - Like New
$9.99
Only 1 left

Summary

From No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox comes a turbulent and emotional story of a woman who must outface danger to find the happiness she craves

The Devil You Know Summary

The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever by Josephine Cox

A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Devil You Know is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss - is the charismatic Tony Bridgeman, a successful and ruthless man who usually gets what he wants. But for Sonny, the affair that has promised a future of hope and happiness must end in desperate fear. Late one evening, Sonny overhears a private conversation between Tony Bridgeman and his wife. Only then does she realise she is in great danger.

Pregnant and afraid, Sonny flees her home to make a new life in the north of England, where she meets a gregarious and motherly new friend, Ellie Kenny. When the mysterious and handsome David Langham seems drawn to her, Sonny almost dares to believe that she could be happy again. But never far away is the one person who wants to destroy everything that she now holds dear...

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR010619039
The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever by Josephine Cox
Used - Like New
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-03-23
368
1472245539
9781472245533
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Devil You Know