Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
A Little Badness By Josephine Cox

A Little Badness

Used Price
$9.99
Free Shipping in the US
An irresistible and wildly romantic novel from the No. 1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox

Only 1 left


A Little Badness Summary


A Little Badness: An irresistible and wildly romantic saga by Josephine Cox

No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox is 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' (Manchester Evening News). A Little Badness is a compelling story of love and family, perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Rosie Goodwin.


Rita Blackthorn's heart was barren and hard. In all of her life she had never truly loved. But she had hated. Beneath the loving gaze of her daughter's soft green eyes, her heart swelled with dark and dangerous emotions.

Young Cathy Blackthorn has never experienced any loving response from her mother; it is her beloved aunt Margaret, with a heart as big and warm as the summer sky, who has been more of a mother than her own could ever be. And when Cathy's father Frank Blackthorn brings home a London street urchin and announces this will be the son he and Rita have never had, Cathy despairs of ever winning her parents' love. Cathy is a generous soul, though, and tries to give the young lad a chance to prove himself but, unlike her best friend, David Leyton, something about him makes her more than uneasy . . .

Customer Reviews - A Little Badness


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Josephine Cox


Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR009018337
A Little Badness: An irresistible and wildly romantic saga by Josephine Cox
Josephine Cox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-06-27
432
1472245741
9781472245748
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.