Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the US
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Living a Lie By Josephine Cox

Living a Lie by Josephine Cox

Condition - Very Good
$8.19
Only 2 left

Summary

Is Kitty Marsh living a lie when she tries to keep her first love in the past?

Living a Lie Summary

Living a Lie: An utterly captivating saga of the power of true love by Josephine Cox

Sunday Times bestselling author Josephine Cox has been 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening Post. Her classic novels are 'impossible to resist' Woman's Realm, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lesley Pearse.

In 1975 Lucinda Marsh throws herself in front of a speeding train leaving her twelve-year-old daughter Kitty alone, confused and abandoned - save for a selfish aunt, a violent father and her childhood sweetheart Harry Jenkins.

When Kitty is sent to an orphanage after the death of her father, she meets Georgie, a lively cockney girl who, through the following difficult years, becomes her loyal friend. Convinced that her feelings for Harry will ruin the brilliant future that lies ahead of him, Kitty turns her back on his love. Together with Georgie, she strives to find fulfilment in other places and other relationships, but when fate throws her back together with Harry she begins to wonder if true love can ever die . . .

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR009015706
Living a Lie: An utterly captivating saga of the power of true love by Josephine Cox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-03-23
400
1472245652
9781472245656
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Living a Lie