Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in the US
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Tomorrow the World By Josephine Cox

Tomorrow the World by Josephine Cox

Condition - Very Good
$15.99
Only 2 left

Summary

A compulsive and intense story of love and secrets from the number one bestselling author

Tomorrow the World Summary

Tomorrow the World: A compulsive and intense saga of love and secrets by Josephine Cox

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox's Tomorrow the World is a compulsive tale of love and secrets, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Catherine Cookson and Kathyrn Hughes.

'Driven and passionate' The Sunday Times

Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable - everything a woman could ask for. But she can't quite forget Harry - the one that got away - and when a snow storm drives her into his arms, the inevitable happens. Nine months later a child is born.

Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession can lead only to heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear that their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget's life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted...

Tomorrow the World Reviews

'The author in the forefront of acquiring Catherine Cookson's crown' The News (Portsmouth)
'The author most likely to acquire Catherine Cookson's coveted crown' Bracknell Midweek News

About Josephine Cox

Josephine Cox was born in a cotton-mill house in Blackburn, one of ten children. At the age of sixteen, Josephine met and married her husband Ken, and had two sons. When the boys started school, she decided to go to college and eventually gained a place at Cambridge University. She was unable to take this up as it would have meant living away from home, but she went into teaching - and started to write her first full-length novel. Her strong, gritty stories are taken from the tapestry of life.

Additional information

GOR009436848
Tomorrow the World: A compulsive and intense saga of love and secrets by Josephine Cox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-04-20
320
1472245709
9781472245700
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Tomorrow the World