Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
A Pair of Sharp Eyes By Kat Armstrong

A Pair of Sharp Eyes

Used Price
$15.99
Free Shipping in the US
In a brutal slave port, a servant girl uncovers secrets - but does she understand the danger she is in?
Reviews:

Only 2 left


A Pair of Sharp Eyes Summary


A Pair of Sharp Eyes by Kat Armstrong

Coronation hears of the murders before she even reaches the slave port of Bristol - six boys found with their throats slit. Horrified, she wonders at the locals' readiness to blame the killings on Red John, a travelling-man few have actually seen. Coronation yearns to know more about the mystery. But first she has to outsmart the bawds, thieves and rakes who prey on young girls like her, fresh from the countryside and desperate for work. When the murderer strikes shockingly close to Coronation, she schemes, eavesdrops and spies on all around her until the shameful truth is out.

Customer Reviews - A Pair of Sharp Eyes


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

A Pair of Sharp Eyes Reviews


'Not only is this novel a roller-coaster ride of frantic coach rides through floods and collapsing buildings, it is a serious, thoughtful account of racial and religious prejudice, love and compassion. Highly recommended.' Historical Novel Society. `What a unique heroine Kat Armstrong has created in her smart maidservant Coronation Amesbury. Fans of historical crime fiction will love this one. An outstanding debut.' Stephen Booth, Cooper and Fry Crime Series; `The sights, sounds, smells (and horrors) of 1700s Bristol leap off the page, and the characters are convincing and memorable. Highly recommended.' Roz Watkins, DC Meg Dalton Thrillers; 'A treat for fans of Ambrose Parry.'Mick Herron, Jackson Lamb novels.

About Kat Armstrong


Kat Armstrong has a doctorate in eighteenth-century fiction from the University of Oxford, and taught eighteenth-century literature at Stanford University, California. She in the English Department at the University of Chester and studied for an MA in Creative Writing at the University of Manchester and graduated with Distinction in 2014.

Additional information

GOR010808956
A Pair of Sharp Eyes by Kat Armstrong
Kat Armstrong
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Bookline and Thinker Ltd
2019-09-10
282
1916410332
9781916410336
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.