Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
In Another Life By Laura Jarratt

In Another Life

Used Price
$7.39
Free Shipping in the US
.

A taut thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found.

Look out for Laura's other books: Skin Deep, By Any Other Name, and Louder than Words.

Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK.

Only 3 left


In Another Life Summary


In Another Life by Laura Jarratt

A captivating romantic thriller from the Carnegie nominated author of Skin Deep. Hannah adores her older sister, Jenny - they are the best of friends, but different in every other way. Jenny dreams of leaving the States and flying to the UK to visit the places where their English mother grew up. But Jenny's dream turns to a nightmare when she vanishes without a trace. Hannah and her father arrive in England to a big police investigation. As Hannah gets to know some of Jenny's friends and acquaintances, she realises that families can hide the biggest secrets of all . . . A taut thriller, perfect for fans of Sophie McKenzie's Trust in Me, Sarah Crossan's One, and Cat Clarke's The Lost and the Found. Look out for Laura's other books: Skin Deep, By Any Other Name, and Louder than Words. Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail. By day, she works in education because it's never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they're the most interesting people in the world. Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association. By Any Other Name was nominated for the Carnegie Medal.

Customer Reviews - In Another Life


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Laura Jarratt


Laura Jarratt was born in Salford and has lived all over the UK. Although her favourite subject was English, she accidentally studied Science at university. She finally settled in rural Cheshire, where she lives with her family and is owned by a ginger cat with no tail. By day, she works in education because it's never boring and by night, she writes for young adults because they're the most interesting people in the world. Her first novel, Skin Deep, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and the YA category of the Romantic Novelists Association. By Any Other Name was nominated for the Carnegie Medal.

Additional information

GOR006698168
In Another Life by Laura Jarratt
Laura Jarratt
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Egmont UK Ltd
2015-06-04
304
1405271191
9781405271196
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.