Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Path to the Sea By Liz Fenwick

The Path to the Sea

Used Price
$6.39
Free Shipping in the US
Sometimes going home is just the beginning...

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author

35 in stock


The Path to the Sea Summary


The Path to the Sea by Liz Fenwick

Sometimes going home is just the beginning...

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author

Boskenna, the beautiful, imposing house standing on the Cornish cliffs, means something different to each of the Trewin women.

For Joan, as a glamorous young wife in the 1960s, it was a paradise where she and her husband could entertain and escape a world where no one was quite what they seemed - a world that would ultimately cost their marriage and end in tragedy.

Diana, her daughter, still dreams of her childhood there - the endless blue skies and wide lawns, book-filled rooms and parties, the sound of the sea at the end of the coastal path - even though the family she adored was shattered there.

And for the youngest, broken-hearted Lottie, heading home in the August traffic, returning to Boskenna is a welcome escape from a life gone wrong in London, but will mean facing a past she'd hoped to forget.

As the three women gather in Boskenna for a final time, the secrets hidden within the beautiful old house will be revealed in a summer that will leave them changed for ever.

The Path to the Sea beautifully evokes the mystery and secrets of the Cornish coast, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA:

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

'Pure escapism at its best' The Sun

'With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define life. These... keep you engaged until the last page is turned' Deborah Harkness

'A warm and feel-good romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

'Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

'Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Path to the Sea Reviews


PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA:

'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry

'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan

'Pure escapism at its best' The Sun

'With a gifted storyteller's talent for crafting compelling characters and putting them in alluring locations, Liz Fenwick's books invite readers to open the covers and explore a dramatic terrain of love, family, and friendship. With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define a life. These are tales that draw you in and keep you engaged until the last page is turned' Deborah Harkness

'A warm and feel-good romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly

'Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley

'Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO!

'Sweeping, romantic and gorgeously evocative of Cornwall' BEST

'Warm and poignant...Liz Fenwick draws you into her stunning world of Cornish coasts and unforgettable characters' Jane Corry

'Swept me away. Just beautiful' Louise Beech

'Totally engrossing and surprising, this is Liz Fenwick at her very best' Fionnuala Kearney

'Dazzling...left me spellbound' Claire Dyer

'Ideal for fans of Kate Morton' CANDIS

PRAISE FOR LIZ FENWICK:

'The queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' The Guardian

'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion . . . Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express

'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore

'Authentic and compelling . . . I loved it' Rosanna Ley

About Liz Fenwick


Liz Fenwick lives in Cornwall with her husband and two mad cats. She's been a global nomad starting life in Massachusetts before moving to London, Canada, Moscow, Houston, Jakarta and Dubai. But Cornwall holds her heart. For more information visit lizfenwick.com. Or find her procrastinating on Twitter @liz_fenwick

Additional information

GOR010497628
The Path to the Sea by Liz Fenwick
Liz Fenwick
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2020-03-04
400
0008290539
9780008290535
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.