Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Sooner The Better By Lynda Page

The Sooner The Better

Used Price
$21.99
Free Shipping in the US
'If you want an enthralling saga, read Lynda Page' Martina Cole

Only 2 left


The Sooner The Better Summary


The Sooner The Better: An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal by Lynda Page

An enthralling Leicestershire saga with a unique and eye-catching cover design sure to have widespread appeal Isobel Jenkins has spent the last fifteen years caring for Lawrence Clayton's cantankerous mother, in the knowledge that once the old lady passes away, Lawrence will be free to marry her. However, Izzie is mortified to discover that Lawrence has been deceiving her, and when he flaunts his new bride, she decides enough is enough. But how can she start afresh? Izzie could never have predicted that helping an elderly lady find her way back to her residential home would provide the answer. The owner of the home, Mrs Johnson, instantly recognises Izzie's worth and, in need of an extra pair of hands, offers her a job. Izzie soon attracts the admiration of one of the young doctors - if only she could forget her past experience. But not everyone is what they seem and there are those in the establishment who are using the atmosphere of openness and trust to their own advantage!

Customer Reviews - The Sooner The Better


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Sooner The Better Reviews


"'If you want an enthralling saga, read Lynda Page' Martina Cole 'A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox' Daily Express; 'Lynda Page is destined to share the limelight - and bestseller lists - with the likes of Catherine Cookson' Hull Daily Mail; 'Lynda weaves her usual lively tale...peopling it with credible characters' Leicester Mercury; 'Cookson/Cox aficionados who've missed her should grab this. Romantic and gripping' Peterborough Evening Telegraph; 'Filled with lively characters and compelling action' Books; 'Lynda Page is a leading purveyor of the saga, enlivening her plots with all manner of page-turning twists and turns. Expect the unexpected' Choice magazine; 'Inspirational and heart-warming' Sun"

About Lynda Page


Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She lives in Leicester.

Additional information

GOR001168241
The Sooner The Better: An engrossing saga of love, friendship and betrayal by Lynda Page
Lynda Page
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2007-01-01
320
0755328329
9780755328321
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.