Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Where Memories Are Made By Lynda Page

Where Memories Are Made

Used Price
Free Shipping in the US
Following on from the success of The Time of Our Lives, Lynda Page brings us another nostalgic and heartwarming saga set in Jolly's holiday camp in the 1960s

Out of stock


Where Memories Are Made Summary


Where Memories Are Made: Trials and tribulations hit the staff of Jolly's Holiday Camp (Jolly series, Book 2) by Lynda Page

Jolly's campers are guaranteed to have a holiday to remember, but that's not always easy to achieve thanks to the array of colourful characters who pour through Jolly's gates.

Jackie Sims works in the general office and her ambition is one day to be in charge. But she never wanted her lucky break to come about through such tragic circumstances... While Drina Jolly goes away to help her family come to terms with their grief, she puts her faith in Jackie to keep the business running smoothly and Jackie is determined she will do whatever it takes not to let her down.

Despite her resilience and resourcefulness, Jackie can't run the camp on her own and the abrupt, unapproachable temporary camp manager, Harold Rose, seems unwilling to help her. But she has an ally in fun-loving, red-headed receptionist Ginger Williams whose support she will need to help her through the turmoil, chaos and heartbreak that is about to come her way.

Following on from The Time of our Lives, Lynda Page's nostalgic saga of fun, frolics and mayhem at a seaside holiday camp is sure to delight anyone who has ever enjoyed an English holiday beside the sea.

Customer Reviews - Where Memories Are Made


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Where Memories Are Made Reviews


A welcome read for fans of Cookson and Cox * Daily Express *
Inspirational and heart-warming * Sun *
Lynda Page is a leading purveyor of the saga... Expect the unexpected * Choice *
Romantic and gripping * Peterborough Evening Telegraph *
Lynda weaves her usual lively tale... peopling it with credible characters * Leicester Mercury *
Filled with lively characters and compelling action * Books *

About Lynda Page


Lynda Page was born and brought up in Leicester. The eldest of four daughters, she left home at seventeen and has had a wide variety of office jobs. She now spends the majority of her time helping her daughter and writing her novels in the peace and tranquillity of her daughter's holiday park in Epworth, North Lincolnshire.

Follow her on twitter @LyndaPage9
and like her Facebook page: Lynda Page

Additional information

GOR005895673
Where Memories Are Made: Trials and tribulations hit the staff of Jolly's Holiday Camp (Jolly series, Book 2) by Lynda Page
Lynda Page
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2014-07-03
384
0755398483
9780755398485
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.