Free Shipping In the US
Currency:
USD $ USD
The Way We Were By Marcia Willett

The Way We Were
by Marcia Willett

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor.Praise for Marcia Willett:'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE'A genuine voice of our times' The Times'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail
7 in stock

The Way We Were Summary


The Way We Were by Marcia Willett

It was in the middle of a snowstorm when Tiggy arrived at the remote house on Bodmin Moor. She was alone, her partner tragically dead in an accident, and Julia, her dearest friend, welcomed her into her warm and chaotic family. Tiggy started to live again and await the birth of her child, but nearly thirty years later, when her son is about to become a father himself, the next generation discovers that there are secrets from the past which must be uncovered... The heartwarming and engrossing novel from this well-loved author - perfect for fans of Erica James, Victoria Hislop and Santa Montefiore. Praise for Marcia Willett: 'A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE 'A genuine voice of our times' The Times 'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good' Daily Mail

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Marcia Willett


Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted.She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon where she loves to be visited by her son and young family. www.marciawillett.co.uk

Additional information

GOR001229147
The Way We Were by Marcia Willett
Marcia Willett
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
2009-07-02
416
0552155268
9780552155267
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.