Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
That Chesapeake Summer By Mariah Stewart

That Chesapeake Summer

Used Price
$19,99
Free Shipping in the US
Series numbering assumed from review on publisher's website.

Only 4 left


That Chesapeake Summer Summary


That Chesapeake Summer by Mariah Stewart

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.

Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry and deeply betrayed, she sets out to find the truth--which may be in a small town on the Chesapeake Bay. Cutting her most recent book tour short, Jamie books a room at the Inn at Sinclair's Point, just outside St. Dennis.

The death of Daniel Sinclair's father forced him to take over the family inn, and his wife's death left him a single parent of two children, so there's little room for anything else in his life. His lovely new guest is intriguing, though, and he's curious about the secret she's clearly hiding. But in the end, Jamie and Dan could discover the greatest truth of all: that the search for one thing just might lead to the find of a lifetime--if you keep your heart open.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

That Chesapeake Summer Reviews


"Stewart's ninth Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance deftly uses the tools of the genre to explore issues of identity, truth, and small town kinship. Bestselling self-help author Jamie Valentine has made a for-tune writing books about honesty. When her widowed mother dies, Jamie is blind -sided by her parents' secret: she was adopted. Grief and the irony of discovering that her life is based on a lie send Jamie into an introspective, identity -seeking tailspin, and she decides to look for her birth mother. Following clues, Jamie heads to the picturesque small town of St. Dennis, along the Chesapeake Bay. Soon she's apprehensively romancing the inn's owner, single father Dan Sinclair, and befriending his clairvoyant mother, Grace, while getting to know the lovely, well-mannered, sociable people of St. Dennis. Stewart offers a strong statement on the power of love and trust, a fitting theme for this big-hearted small town romance."--Publishers Weekly

About Mariah Stewart


Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas and short stories. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life and tends her gardens while she works on her next novel. Visit her website at MariahStewart.com, like her on Facebook at Facebook.com/AuthorMariahStewart, and follow her on Instagram @Mariah_Stewart_Books.

Additional information

GOR007115667
That Chesapeake Summer by Mariah Stewart
Mariah Stewart
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Simon & Schuster
2015-10-01
384
1476792577
9781476792576
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.