Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The King of Attolia By Megan Whalen Turner

The King of Attolia

Used Price
Free Shipping in the US
Eugenides returns in the highly anticipated sequel to "The Thief" and "The Queen of Attolia." This paperback edition includes an original short story about Gen, a family tree, character sketches, and more.

Out of stock


The King of Attolia Summary


The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can't get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief. School Library Journal Best Book Horn Book Fanfare ALA Top 10 Best Book for Young Adults New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age "The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come." -Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail-you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."-Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows "One of the most fascinating and original children's fantasies to appear in years...Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner's Thief."-The Horn Book (starred review) "A winner."-Kirkus Reviews (starred review) "Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever."-School Library Journal (starred review)

Customer Reviews - The King of Attolia


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The King of Attolia Reviews


"Megan Whalen Turner has constructed a clever world filled with suspense and intrigue and characters that will never be forgotten. Once you dive into the world of the Queen's Thief [books], prepare to have your life stolen from you until you finish them all." -- Joelle Charbonneau, New York Times-bestselling author of the Testing trilogy "One of the most fascinating and original children's fantasies to appear in years ... Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner's Thief." (starred review) -- The Horn Book "Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever." -- School Library Journal (starred review) "A winner." (starred review) -- Kirkus Reviews

About Megan Whalen Turner


Megan Whalen Turner is the bestselling and award-winning author of four novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief. She has been awarded a Newbery Honor and a Horn Book-Boston Globe Honor and won the LA Times Book Prize for Young Adult Literature. She has won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Children's Literature and was a finalist for the Andre Norton Award. She worked as a bookseller for seven years before she started writing. Her first book was a collection of short stories called Instead of Three Wishes. She lives in Shaker Heights, Ohio. www.meganwhalenturner.org http://meganwhalenturner.tumblr.com/

Additional information

GOR002387552
The King of Attolia by Megan Whalen Turner
Megan Whalen Turner
Queen's Thief
Used - Well Read
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2007-06-27
432
0060835796
9780060835798
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book.