Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Sisters Grimm Book 2 By Michael Buckley

The Sisters Grimm Book 2

Used Price
$14.99
Free Shipping in the US
Orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a town in rural New York State that experiences an extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes.

Only 1 left


The Sisters Grimm Book 2 Summary


The Sisters Grimm Book 2 by Michael Buckley

With the winning combination of Nancy Drew meets Shrek, this next book in the new Sisters Grimm series will entertain fans with the same hilarious mix of mysteries with fairy tale twists-plus some new, outrageous adventures.In the tradition of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and The Spiderwick Chronicles comes a new humorous mystery of fantastic circumstances. When orphaned sisters, Sabrina and Daphne, are sent to live with their mysterious grandmother, Relda Grimm, who lives in a strange town in New York state, known for it's extraordinary number of unexplained and unusual crimes, they begin to unravel a mystery that leads to their ancestors' magical beginnings.Sabrina and Daphne find out they are descendants of the Brothers Grimm, who were actually detectives of the magical phenomenon perpetrated by the Everafters, a parallel race of magical beings. They soon learn it is the Grimm family's legacy to keep the Everafters in line and the two sisters are the sole heirs to this challenge! In the Sisters Grimm Book Two: The Unusual Suspects , the girls start school with Snow White as their teacher and soon discover a plot pitting mortal children against immortal parents-they must do everything they can to stop it!In a new breed of mystery that entails excitement, adventure and imagination, The Grimm Sisters Book Two: The Unusual Suspects injects the legends of fairytale with modern day sensibilities and suspense, creating an irresistible combination young readers will love!F&P level: U

Customer Reviews - The Sisters Grimm Book 2


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Michael Buckley


Michael Buckley has written and developed shows for Nickelodeon, Disney, MTV Animation, the Sci-Fi Channel and VH1. His shows The Mole People and The New Sideshow can be seen regularly on the Discovery Channel. He lives in New York City.

Additional information

GOR003773811
The Sisters Grimm Book 2 by Michael Buckley
Michael Buckley
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Abrams
2005-10-01
192
0810959267
9780810959262
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.