Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
Wicked Pleasures By Penny Vincenzi

Wicked Pleasures

Used Price
$49.99
Free Shipping in the US
A compulsively readable saga of two great families united by marriage and threatened by a secret that could never be revealed. When the beautiful daughter of a preeminent American banking family marries an English lord, their lives appear to be charmed. But a twisted lie at the heart of their marriage could destroy them. MM: Orion (U.K.).
Reviews:

Only 1 left


Wicked Pleasures Summary


Wicked Pleasures by Penny Vincenzi

None of them are the children of Alexander, Earl of Caterham, who was married to their mother for almost twenty years. A family saga that takes the reader right from the 1950s to the end of the twentieth century, and set between the Hamptons summer homes of New York's elite and the English countryside familiar to any fan of British period drama, it's a tale of the power and greed of the mega-rich, as the great banking business upon which the family's fortunes are won and lost comes to the brink of ruin. Intense relationships, both old and new, are tested to the utmost in this grand and unputdownable summer read.

Customer Reviews - Wicked Pleasures


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Wicked Pleasures Reviews


"Soap opera? You bet-but with her well-drawn characters and engaging style, Vincenzi keeps things humming."---"People"

"The doyenne of the modern blockbuster."---"Glamour"

"Nobody writes smart, page-turning commercial women's fiction like Vincenzi."---"USA Today"

"The doyenne of the modern blockbuster." -- "Glamour"


"Soap opera? You bet-but with her well-drawn characters and engaging style, Vincenzi keeps things humming." -- "People"


"Nobody writes smart, page-turning commercial women's fiction like Vincenzi." -- "USA Today"


"Set in the glamorous worlds of an American banking dynasty and the British aristocracy, Vincenzi's latest family saga is rife with backstabbing, greed, scandal, extramarital dalliances, and, yes, wicked pleasures." -- "Booklist"
"Vincenzi ("The Best of Times; Windfall") does it again with another captivating and entertaining family saga that combines power, riches, lies, and greed. As soon as -Virginia, Countess of Caterham, confesses to her therapist that none of her children are aware they have different fathers, readers are hooked . . . the compelling main plot will keep readers glued to the pages of this lengthy novel. For fans of Barbara -Taylor Bradford and Danielle Steel." -- "Library Journal"


"The doyenne of the modern blockbuster." "Glamour"


"Soap opera? You bet but with her well-drawn characters and engaging style, Vincenzi keeps things humming." "People"


"Nobody writes smart, page-turning commercial women's fiction like Vincenzi." "USA Today"


"Set in the glamorous worlds of an American banking dynasty and the British aristocracy, Vincenzi s latest family saga is rife with backstabbing, greed, scandal, extramarital dalliances, and, yes, wicked pleasures." "Booklist"
"Vincenzi ("The Best of Times; Windfall") does it again with another captivating and entertaining family saga that combines power, riches, lies, and greed. As soon as Virginia, Countess of Caterham, confesses to her therapist that none of her children are aware they have different fathers, readers are hooked . . . the compelling main plot will keep readers glued to the pages of this lengthy novel. For fans of Barbara Taylor Bradford and Danielle Steel." "Library Journal""

About Penny Vincenzi


Penny Vincenzi, before becoming a novelist, worked at such magazines as "Vogue, Tatler," and "Cosmopolitan." She is the author of "The Dilemma, Almost a Crime, No Angel, Something Dangerous, Into Temptation, Sheer Abandon, An Absolute Scandal, An Outrageous Affair, Windfall," and "Forbidden Places," all available from Overlook.

Additional information

GOR010804736
Wicked Pleasures by Penny Vincenzi
Penny Vincenzi
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Overlook Press
2012-09-27
639
B00DPNVPXK
9781590203583
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.