Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
How to Find Your (First) Husband By Rosie Blake

How to Find Your (First) Husband

Used Price
$8.99
Free Shipping in the US
A hilarious and irresistible romantic comedy about a woman on a globetrotting quest to find her first love. Perfect for fans of Lindsay Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane.

Only 4 left


How to Find Your (First) Husband Summary


How to Find Your (First) Husband by Rosie Blake

Isobel quits her dead-end job and travels the world seeking the man she believes she is meant to be with. A hilarious and irresistible romantic comedy about a globetrotting quest to find love.

Isobel Graves moved to LA determined to be the Next Big Thing. Instead, she is dressed as a giant prawn handing out fliers promoting a fish market. Rather than attending glamorous parties and dating exciting men, her evenings consist of watching box sets with her sort-of boyfriend, whose idea of romance is a late-night drunken text.

Where did it all go wrong?

When Isobel catches sight of Andrew Parker, her childhood sweetheart, in the background of a TV news story she feels it's a sign. If she'd stuck with Andrew everything would have turned out better. Now she just needs to find him...

Join Isobel as she travels from LA to Devon and to a remote Malaysian island in search of true love.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

How to Find Your (First) Husband Reviews


Full-on funny * Sun *
A brilliantly fun romp with plenty of surprises * Heat on HOW TO STUFF UP CHRISTMAS *
Just brilliant * Fabulous magazine on HOW TO STUFF UP CHRISTMAS *
Wonderfully likeable characters and a realistic plot * Sun on HOW TO GET A (LOVE) LIFE *
The dates in How to Get a (Love) Life can be excruciatingly awkward, but they're hilarious... a great read * Hello magazine on HOW TO GET A (LOVE) LIFE *

About Rosie Blake


Rosie is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes based on old classics (highlight: 'Harry Potter: The Musical') and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on both live and pre-recorded shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more.

Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend. She can be found at www.rosieblake.co.uk and @RosieBBooks

Additional information

GOR010516648
How to Find Your (First) Husband by Rosie Blake
Rosie Blake
Used - Like New
Paperback
Atlantic Books
2016-06-02
400
1782398627
9781782398622
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.