Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
One Good Earl Deserves A Lover By Sarah MacLean

One Good Earl Deserves A Lover

Used Price
$11.99
Free Shipping in the US
Second in a sensational new series by star of historical romance, Sarah MacLean

Only 4 left


One Good Earl Deserves A Lover Summary


One Good Earl Deserves A Lover by Sarah MacLean

'Fabulous' Eloisa James
'Smart, sexy, and always romantic' Julia Quinn
'For a smart, witty and passionate historical romance, I recommend anything by Sarah MacLean' Lisa Kleypas

Lady Philippa Marbury is . . . odd.

The brilliant, bespectacled daughter of a double marquess cares more for books than balls, for science than the season, and for laboratories than love. She's looking forward to marrying her simple fiance and quietly living out her days with her dogs and her scientific experiments. But before that, Pippa has two weeks to experience all the rest - fourteen days to research the exciting parts of life. It's not much time, and to do it right she needs a guide familiar with London's darker corners.

She needs . . . a scoundrel.

She needs Cross, the clever, controlled partner in London's most exclusive gaming hell, with a carefully crafted reputation for wickedness. But reputations often hide the darkest secrets, and when the unconventional Pippa boldly propositions him, seeking science without emotion, she threatens all he works to protect. He is tempted to give Pippa precisely what she wants . . . but the scoundrel is more than he seems, and it will take every ounce of willpower to resist giving the lady more than she ever imagined.

This is the second novel in the Regency romance Rules of Scoundrels series by New York Times bestselling author Sarah MacLean - perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Eloisa James

Rules of Scoundrels series:
A Rogue by Any Other Name
One Good Earl Deserves a Lover
No Good Duke Goes Unpunished
Never Judge a Lady By Her Cover

Praise for Sarah MacLean:

'Sarah MacLean has reignited the romance genre with a bolder edge' The New Yorker

'Funny, smart, feminist and roastingly hot' BookRiot.com

'Do yourself a favor and discover the compelling magic of Sarah MacLean' Amanda Quick

'MacLean writes with an entirely unique blend of elegance and ferocity that bursts from every page' Entertainment Weekly

'Great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humor' RT Book Reviews

Customer Reviews - One Good Earl Deserves A Lover


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

One Good Earl Deserves A Lover Reviews


At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan * Kirkus Reviews *
Maclean seamlessly moves from the first novel in her Rules of Scoundrels series to the second. The same great chemistry, intelligence and sparkling humour shine, and the added sexual tension provided by lessons in temptation provides readers with a delectable read. Pure, unadulterated MacLean! * RT Book Reviews *
McLean's second Rule of Scoundrels novel is a clever, original historical romance with compelling main characters who are so engaging and enchantingly well-matched you simply don't want to see their stories end. Cross is a fallen-angel archetype with a damaged, guilt-ridden past, but it is the delightful, captivating Pippa whom readers will fall in love with and root for, and readers will love Cross just a little bit more because he does, too. At moments heart-wrenching, at moments comedic, at all times entertaining and satisfying, this book deserves a read if you're a romance fan. * Kirkus *

About Sarah MacLean


Sarah MacLean grew up in Rhode Island, obsessed with historical romance and bemoaning the fact that she was born far too late for her own season. Her love of all things historical helped to earn her degrees from Smith College and Harvard University before she finally set pen to paper and wrote her first book. Sarah now lives in New York City with her husband, their dog, and a ridiculously large collection of romance novels.

Additional information

GOR005307222
One Good Earl Deserves A Lover by Sarah MacLean
Sarah MacLean
Rules of Scoundrels
Used - Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2013-01-29
384
0749957190
9780749957193
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.