Free Shipping in the US on over 5 million books in stock
The Third Person By Steve Mosby

The Third Person

Used Price
$9.69
Free Shipping in the US
A dark, uneasy and brilliant debut crime novel.

5 in stock


The Third Person Summary


The Third Person by Steve Mosby

'This isn't some kind of 'dear John' letter. I'm coming back again'. But Amy Sinclair didn't come back. That note on the kitchen table was the last that her boyfriend, Jason, heard of her. At first, he had let her have her space but as the weeks turned to months the worries had set in...and eventually he went after her. What he found appalled him. It seems that Amy had had a secret life on the internet and had met some people she shouldn't have. And one of them took her. Now Jason sits at home and cruises the same horrific websites that she once walked through to find her kidnapper. But when he lays a trap for a monster he meets in a chat-room he gets more than he bargained for. He finds that nothing in this story is as it seems, and that the clues lie in the mistakes of his own past...

Customer Reviews - The Third Person


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in the US
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Third Person Reviews


Steve Mosby s brilliant debut crime novel is a dark futuristic thriller in the tradition of Philip K. Dick and James Ellroy."

About Steve Mosby


Steve Mosby lives and works in Leeds. He is the author of THE THIRD PERSON, THE CUTTING CREW, THE 50/50 KILLER, CRY FOR HELP, STILL BLEEDING and BLACK FLOWERS. His novels have been translated widely and longlisted for the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year Award. Find out more at: www.theleftroom.co.uk.

Additional information

GOR001794366
The Third Person by Steve Mosby
Steve Mosby
New Blood
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2004-07-01
336
0752863940
9780752863948
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.