If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh

If You Liked School, You'll Love Work by Irvine Welsh

£13.53

Availability: In stock

A collection of five stories: "The Acid House", "Rattlesnakes", "The DOGS. of Lincoln Park", "Miss Arizona" and "The Kingdom of Fife".

Only 9 left

OR

Description

Details

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; in 'The DOGS of Lincoln Park', a mysterious Korean chef may or may not have something to do with the disappearance of a socialite's pooch; an English bar owner battles to keep all his balls in the air on the Costa Brava; a film biographer becomes a piece of movie memorabilia himself in 'Miss Arizona'; and in the 'Kingdom of Fife'; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs...

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR001230143
Title If You Liked School, You'll Love Work
Author By (author) Irvine Welsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Vintage
Year Published 2008
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0099483599
ISBN 13 9780099483595
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

In 'Rattlesnakes', three young Americans find themselves lost in the desert, held captive by armed Mexicans; in 'The DOGS of Lincoln Park', a mysterious Korean chef may or may not have something to do with the disappearance of a socialite's pooch; an English bar owner battles to keep all his balls in the air on the Costa Brava; a film biographer becomes a piece of movie memorabilia himself in 'Miss Arizona'; and in the 'Kingdom of Fife'; an ex-jockey and table-football star of Cowdenbeath takes on the charms of Jenni Cahill and her remarkable jodhpurs...
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR001230143
Title If You Liked School, You'll Love Work
Author By (author) Irvine Welsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Vintage
Year Published 2008
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0099483599
ISBN 13 9780099483595
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No