The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry

The Boy That Never Was by Karen Perry

£2.45

Availability: In stock

Three-year-old Dillon vanished in the middle of the night. His father Harry can't forgive himself for not protecting his only child. Yet Harry isn't blamed by his wife Robin: she bares her own secret guilt. Five years later, thousands of miles away, Harry spots an eight-year-old boy in a crowd - a boy he is convinced is Dillon.

Only 9 left

OR

Description

Details

For fans of the new BBC1 drama The Missing starring James Nesbitt. "The Boy That Never Was is that powerful thing, a beautifully written mystery driven by its exploration of the characters' innermost hearts". (Tana French). Three-year-old Dillon vanished in the middle of the night. His father Harry can't forgive himself for not protecting his only child. Yet Harry isn't blamed by his wife Robin: she bares her own secret guilt. Five years later, thousands of miles away, Harry spots an eight-year-old boy in a crowd - a boy he is convinced is Dillon. Desperate to find his missing son, Harry's obsession tears apart his marriage, exposing shameful secrets and shattering the one thing he and Robin had left - trust. Why won't Robin believe Harry? What is she hiding? Can the boy really be Dillon? And how far will Harry go to find their lost son? The Boy That Never Was is a deeply atmospheric and masterfully crafted tale of love and loss that will chill you to the bone. Fans of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah will fall in love with this debut from Karen Perry. Praise for The Boy That Never Was: "A truly remarkable novel ...Written in a captivating, lyrical style and brilliantly structured, the story grips your heart from the first pages and simply never lets go". (Jeffery Deaver). "This is a debut novel that will catch fire". (Nelson DeMille). "A beautifully written, tense and twisty tale". (Sunday Mirror).

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006290117
Title The Boy That Never Was
Author By (author) Karen Perry
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 384
ISBN 10 1405914041
ISBN 13 9781405914048
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

For fans of the new BBC1 drama The Missing starring James Nesbitt. "The Boy That Never Was is that powerful thing, a beautifully written mystery driven by its exploration of the characters' innermost hearts". (Tana French). Three-year-old Dillon vanished in the middle of the night. His father Harry can't forgive himself for not protecting his only child. Yet Harry isn't blamed by his wife Robin: she bares her own secret guilt. Five years later, thousands of miles away, Harry spots an eight-year-old boy in a crowd - a boy he is convinced is Dillon. Desperate to find his missing son, Harry's obsession tears apart his marriage, exposing shameful secrets and shattering the one thing he and Robin had left - trust. Why won't Robin believe Harry? What is she hiding? Can the boy really be Dillon? And how far will Harry go to find their lost son? The Boy That Never Was is a deeply atmospheric and masterfully crafted tale of love and loss that will chill you to the bone. Fans of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah will fall in love with this debut from Karen Perry. Praise for The Boy That Never Was: "A truly remarkable novel ...Written in a captivating, lyrical style and brilliantly structured, the story grips your heart from the first pages and simply never lets go". (Jeffery Deaver). "This is a debut novel that will catch fire". (Nelson DeMille). "A beautifully written, tense and twisty tale". (Sunday Mirror).
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006290117
Title The Boy That Never Was
Author By (author) Karen Perry
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 384
ISBN 10 1405914041
ISBN 13 9781405914048
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)