The Girl on the Stairs: A Masterful Psychological Thriller by Louise Welsh

The Girl on the Stairs: A Masterful Psychological Thriller by Louise Welsh

£2.80

Availability: In stock

Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson's literary crime novels and Henry James' Turn of the Screw, this is one of the most haunting and atmospheric novels you will read all year.

Only 2 left

OR

Description

Details

Jane Logan is a stranger to Berlin and she finds the city alive and echoing with the ghosts of its turbulent past. At six months pregnant, she's instructed by her partner Petra to rest and enjoy her new life in Germany. But while Petra is out at work, Jane begins to feel uneasy in their chic apartment. Screams reverberate through the walls, lights flicker in the derelict building that looms over the yard, a shadow passes on the stairs...Jane meets a neighbour's daughter, a girl whose life she tries to mend, but her involvement only further isolates her. Alone and haunted, Jane fears the worst...but the worst is yet to come. Louise Welsh, the acclaimed author of The Cutting Room, delivers another masterful suspense novel. The Girl on the Stairs is a powerful psychological thriller packed with twists and turns to keep you reading well into the night. Read it, or be left in the dark.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR004108767
Title The Girl on the Stairs: A Masterful Psychological Thriller
Author By (author) Louise Welsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher John Murray General Publishing Division
Year Published 2012
Number of Pages 288
ISBN 10 1848546483
ISBN 13 9781848546486
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

Jane Logan is a stranger to Berlin and she finds the city alive and echoing with the ghosts of its turbulent past. At six months pregnant, she's instructed by her partner Petra to rest and enjoy her new life in Germany. But while Petra is out at work, Jane begins to feel uneasy in their chic apartment. Screams reverberate through the walls, lights flicker in the derelict building that looms over the yard, a shadow passes on the stairs...Jane meets a neighbour's daughter, a girl whose life she tries to mend, but her involvement only further isolates her. Alone and haunted, Jane fears the worst...but the worst is yet to come. Louise Welsh, the acclaimed author of The Cutting Room, delivers another masterful suspense novel. The Girl on the Stairs is a powerful psychological thriller packed with twists and turns to keep you reading well into the night. Read it, or be left in the dark.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR004108767
Title The Girl on the Stairs: A Masterful Psychological Thriller
Author By (author) Louise Welsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher John Murray General Publishing Division
Year Published 2012
Number of Pages 288
ISBN 10 1848546483
ISBN 13 9781848546486
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.