The Hunt for Atlantis by Andy McDermott

The Hunt for Atlantis by Andy McDermott

£2.80

Availability: In stock

In the first book in Andy McDermott's exciting adventure thriller series, archaeologist Nina Wilde leads the hunt for the mythical and mystical Atlantis.
OR

Description

Details

Following in the tradition of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott takes us a roller-coaster ride in search of the legendary Atlantis. Archaeologist Nina Wilde believes she hasfound the location of the lost city of Atlantis andnow she wants the opportunityto prove her theory. Someone else though wants her dead! With the help of ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase and beautiful heiress Kari Frost, Nina faces a breakneck race against time around the world, pursued at every step by agents of the mysterious and murderous Brotherhood of Selasphoros. From the jungles of Brazil to the mountains of Tibet, from the streets of Manhattan to the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, the hunt for Atlantis leads to a secret hidden for 11,000 years which in the wrong hands could destroy civilization as we know it...

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR001221807
Title The Hunt for Atlantis
Author By (author) Andy McDermott
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Year Published 2008
Number of Pages 656
ISBN 10 0755339126
ISBN 13 9780755339129
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

Following in the tradition of Clive Cussler and Matthew Reilly, Andy McDermott takes us a roller-coaster ride in search of the legendary Atlantis. Archaeologist Nina Wilde believes she hasfound the location of the lost city of Atlantis andnow she wants the opportunityto prove her theory. Someone else though wants her dead! With the help of ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase and beautiful heiress Kari Frost, Nina faces a breakneck race against time around the world, pursued at every step by agents of the mysterious and murderous Brotherhood of Selasphoros. From the jungles of Brazil to the mountains of Tibet, from the streets of Manhattan to the depths of the Atlantic Ocean, the hunt for Atlantis leads to a secret hidden for 11,000 years which in the wrong hands could destroy civilization as we know it...
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR001221807
Title The Hunt for Atlantis
Author By (author) Andy McDermott
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Year Published 2008
Number of Pages 656
ISBN 10 0755339126
ISBN 13 9780755339129
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No