The Long Shadow by Mark Mills

The Long Shadow by Mark Mills

£2.59

Availability: Out of stock

For fans of William Boyd and WINTER IN MADRID, comes THE LONG SHADOW from Mark Mills, No. 1 bestselling author of THE SAVAGE GARDEN.

Description

Details

Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about...THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning depiction of resentment and revenge. Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school. What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life. Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer. A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour. History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR007072776
Title The Long Shadow
Author By (author) Mark Mills
Condition WELLREAD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 464
ISBN 10 0755392345
ISBN 13 9780755392346
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about...THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning depiction of resentment and revenge. Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school. What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life. Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer. A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour. History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR007072776
Title The Long Shadow
Author By (author) Mark Mills
Condition WELLREAD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 464
ISBN 10 0755392345
ISBN 13 9780755392346
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book.
Ex Library No