The Soul Collectors by Chris Mooney

The Soul Collectors by Chris Mooney

£2.80

Availability: In stock

Where has Charlie Rizzo been held all these years? Who are The Twelve who have been executing this gruesome torture? Darby is facing the toughest case of her career ...and, as the body count rises, one that will bring her into great personal danger and leave her in fear of losing her mind, if not her soul.

Only 10 left

OR

Description

Details

The "Soul Collectors" is a chilling new instalment in the Darby McCormick series from Chris Mooney. Ten years ago CSI Darby McCormick investigated a sinister child abduction case. Today, the missing child is back from the dead and holding his family hostage. He makes only one demand. Bring me Darby McCormick...Charlie Rizzo has his family at gunpoint and when Darby arrives to defuse the scene, she finds him horrifically mutilated, with a mask of human skin sewn in place over his own face. Within minutes, a group of men disguised as SWAT officers bursts in and releases deadly Sarin gas, killing the Rizzo family outright and leaving Darby herself barely alive. Where has Charlie Rizzo been held all these years? Who are The Twelve who have been executing this gruesome torture? And why are the FBI running scared in the face of this particular, chilling episode? Darby is facing the toughest case of her career ...and, as the body count rises, one that will bring her into great personal danger and leave her in fear of losing her mind, if not her soul. For the "Soul Collectors" are the monsters from your worst nightmares. Following the success of earlier titles in the series including "The Dead Room" and "The Missing", "The Soul Collectors" sees Darby McCormick take on her most terrifying case yet. Chris Mooney revisits of his earlier disappearances Charlie Rizzo in this startling crime novel. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly will love Chris Mooney. Praise for Chris Mooney: "If you want a thriller that will chill your blood, break your heart and make your pulse race, Chris Mooney is your man". (Mark Billingham). "A scary breakneck ride". (Tess Gerritsen). "A wonderful writer...Compelling, thrilling and touching". (Michael Connelly). "Harrowing, gripping, haunting, gut-wrenching and beautifully written". (Harlan Coben). "It will keep you up past your bedtime". (Karin Slaughter). Chris Mooney is the author of seven previous thrillers, of which Remembering Sarah was nominated for the prestigious Edgar Award for Best Novel. "The Missing", "The Secret Friend" and "The Soul Collectors" are available as Penguin paperbacks. Chris lives in Boston with his wife and son.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR002261244
Title The Soul Collectors
Author By (author) Chris Mooney
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2010
Number of Pages 480
ISBN 10 0141049502
ISBN 13 9780141049502
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

The "Soul Collectors" is a chilling new instalment in the Darby McCormick series from Chris Mooney. Ten years ago CSI Darby McCormick investigated a sinister child abduction case. Today, the missing child is back from the dead and holding his family hostage. He makes only one demand. Bring me Darby McCormick...Charlie Rizzo has his family at gunpoint and when Darby arrives to defuse the scene, she finds him horrifically mutilated, with a mask of human skin sewn in place over his own face. Within minutes, a group of men disguised as SWAT officers bursts in and releases deadly Sarin gas, killing the Rizzo family outright and leaving Darby herself barely alive. Where has Charlie Rizzo been held all these years? Who are The Twelve who have been executing this gruesome torture? And why are the FBI running scared in the face of this particular, chilling episode? Darby is facing the toughest case of her career ...and, as the body count rises, one that will bring her into great personal danger and leave her in fear of losing her mind, if not her soul. For the "Soul Collectors" are the monsters from your worst nightmares. Following the success of earlier titles in the series including "The Dead Room" and "The Missing", "The Soul Collectors" sees Darby McCormick take on her most terrifying case yet. Chris Mooney revisits of his earlier disappearances Charlie Rizzo in this startling crime novel. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly will love Chris Mooney. Praise for Chris Mooney: "If you want a thriller that will chill your blood, break your heart and make your pulse race, Chris Mooney is your man". (Mark Billingham). "A scary breakneck ride". (Tess Gerritsen). "A wonderful writer...Compelling, thrilling and touching". (Michael Connelly). "Harrowing, gripping, haunting, gut-wrenching and beautifully written". (Harlan Coben). "It will keep you up past your bedtime". (Karin Slaughter). Chris Mooney is the author of seven previous thrillers, of which Remembering Sarah was nominated for the prestigious Edgar Award for Best Novel. "The Missing", "The Secret Friend" and "The Soul Collectors" are available as Penguin paperbacks. Chris lives in Boston with his wife and son.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR002261244
Title The Soul Collectors
Author By (author) Chris Mooney
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2010
Number of Pages 480
ISBN 10 0141049502
ISBN 13 9780141049502
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No