The Year of the Rat by Clare Furniss

The Year of the Rat by Clare Furniss

£2.80

Availability: In stock

Full of bittersweet humour and heartbreaking honesty about loss, love and learning to move on, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Maggie O'Farrell.

Only 3 left

OR

Description

Details

'Beautifully written with a dry sense of humour' Stylist 'A painful and touching debut' Sunday Express 'Amazing' Company Pearl's baby sister is The Rat. She's the reason Pearl's mum died, the reason everything changed forever, and Pearl can't forgive her for that. Because losing her mum is the hardest thing that has happened to Pearl and no one, not her dad, her interfering granny, her best friend - and especially not her new little sister - can break down the barriers she's putting up. But what if Pearl's mum isn't completely gone? What if, somehow, she's still here? The world may tip at any moment, Pearl knows that now. The trick is finding something to hold on to...

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006185623
Title The Year of the Rat
Author By (author) Clare Furniss
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 352
ISBN 10 1471120287
ISBN 13 9781471120282
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

'Beautifully written with a dry sense of humour' Stylist 'A painful and touching debut' Sunday Express 'Amazing' Company Pearl's baby sister is The Rat. She's the reason Pearl's mum died, the reason everything changed forever, and Pearl can't forgive her for that. Because losing her mum is the hardest thing that has happened to Pearl and no one, not her dad, her interfering granny, her best friend - and especially not her new little sister - can break down the barriers she's putting up. But what if Pearl's mum isn't completely gone? What if, somehow, she's still here? The world may tip at any moment, Pearl knows that now. The trick is finding something to hold on to...
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006185623
Title The Year of the Rat
Author By (author) Clare Furniss
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 352
ISBN 10 1471120287
ISBN 13 9781471120282
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.