Winners by Danielle Steel

Winners by Danielle Steel

£2.80

Availability: In stock

In the picturesque mountains of Squaw Valley, Colorado, a girl's dreams are about to be shattered. At just seventeen, Lily Thomas is already a ski champion training for the Olympics, her heart set on winning the gold. But in one moment, Lily's future is changed forever - her hopes for Olympic triumph swept away in a tragic accident.

Only 4 left

OR

Description

Details

In the picturesque mountains of Squaw Valley, Colorado, a girl's dreams are about to be shattered. At just seventeen, Lily Thomas is already a ski champion training for the Olympics, her heart set on winning the gold. But in one moment, Lily's future is changed forever - her hopes for Olympic triumph swept away in a tragic accident. Her father, Bill, refuses to accept Lily's fate, while her neurosurgeon, Dr Jessie Matthews, is adamant that all hope is not lost. But when Jessie endures a tragedy of her own, her spirit is truly tested. Then Bill decides to build a rehab facility for his daughter and transforms countless other lives too. But will courage and kindness be enough to make winners of them all? An inspirational story of courage and triumph from one of the world's greatest storytellers. It is a perfect read for fans of Susan Lewis, Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi.

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006197041
Title Winners
Author By (author) Danielle Steel
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Transworld Publishers Ltd
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 416
ISBN 10 0552159123
ISBN 13 9780552159128
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

In the picturesque mountains of Squaw Valley, Colorado, a girl's dreams are about to be shattered. At just seventeen, Lily Thomas is already a ski champion training for the Olympics, her heart set on winning the gold. But in one moment, Lily's future is changed forever - her hopes for Olympic triumph swept away in a tragic accident. Her father, Bill, refuses to accept Lily's fate, while her neurosurgeon, Dr Jessie Matthews, is adamant that all hope is not lost. But when Jessie endures a tragedy of her own, her spirit is truly tested. Then Bill decides to build a rehab facility for his daughter and transforms countless other lives too. But will courage and kindness be enough to make winners of them all? An inspirational story of courage and triumph from one of the world's greatest storytellers. It is a perfect read for fans of Susan Lewis, Jodi Picoult and Penny Vincenzi.
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006197041
Title Winners
Author By (author) Danielle Steel
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Transworld Publishers Ltd
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 416
ISBN 10 0552159123
ISBN 13 9780552159128
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

You may also be interested in the following product(s)