Free Shipping In Australia
The Broken Gate (Cresswell Inheritance Trilogy) By Anita Burgh

The Broken Gate (Cresswell Inheritance Trilogy)
by Anita Burgh

Two families - bound by conflict, passion and betrayal ...

Only 2 left

The Broken Gate Summary

It is winter, 1901. The ancient facade of Cresswell Manor surveys a vast and rich estate - but the land has fallen into decay. Mortimer Cresswell is an old man now, and at his deathbed his family waits, patiently, to scrap over his fortune. Only Hannah, Mortimer's daughter, can see that the family has become consumed by private ambition, jealousy and greed. When Stanislas von Ehrlich, a self-made man of fortune, moves into the neighbourhood, the natural order of things changes, sparking a massive feud. And then von Ehrlich's headstrong, spoilt and beautiful daughter Esmeralda is drawn to a member of the Cresswell household, with the most far-reaching consequences. Before long, both families are set on a collision course so powerful it will completely alter their world.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

The Broken Gate (Cresswell Inheritance Trilogy)
Anita Burgh
Used - Very Good
Orion Publishing Co
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.